IT Maintenance

Information Technology Services routinely performs maintenance on campus hardware resources and software applications. Below is a schedule of upcoming maintenance tasks as well as recently completed maintenance tasks. If you have any questions or concerns regarding any of the activities listed below, please contact the ITS Help Desk at 323-343-6170.

May 2019

Service Date Maintenance Details Status
GET, HRM, GETmobile May 3 - 6

GET, HRM, and GETmobile will be unavailable during the scheduled upgrade beginning at 5 p.m. on Friday, May 3, 2019, through 8 a.m. on Monday, May 6, 2019.  

Scheduled

April 2019

Service Date Maintenance Details Status
ServiceNow April 5, 6

ServiceNow will be unavailable during the scheduled upgrade from Friday, April 5, at 5 p.m., to Saturday, April 6, at 5 p.m. 

Completed

GET and HRM April 5

GET and HRM will be unavailable on Friday, April 5, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m. 

Completed
GET April 26

GET will be unavailable on Friday, April 5, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m. 

Scheduled

CSU Learn April 27 CSU Learn will be unavailable during the scheduled maintenance on Saturday, April 27, from 8 a.m. through 2 p.m.  Scheduled

March 2019

Service Date Maintenance Details Status
GET March 1

GET will be unavailable on Friday, March 1, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m. 

Completed

GET March 8

GET will be unavailable on Friday, March 8, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m. 

Completed
Canvas March 14 Canvas will be unavailable for about 5-10 minutes during the scheduled maintenance on Thursday, March 14, from 1 a.m.  Completed

GET

March 15

GET will be unavailable on Friday, March 15, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m. 

Completed

GET and HRM March 22

GET and HRM will be unavailable on Friday, March 22, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m. 

Completed

Cal State LA Website

(www.calstatela.edu)

March 23

A maintenance to update to the looks and feel of the Cal State LA website (www.calstatela.edu) has been scheduled on Saturday, March 23, from 8 a.m. through 5 p.m. The website will be available during the maintenance.

Completed

CFS and CSYou

March 23, 24

Chancellor’s Office services: CFS, CFS Data Warehouse, and CSYou will be intermittently unavailable during scheduled maintenance on Saturday, March 23, from 11:59 p.m. through Sunday, March 24 at 9 a.m.

Completed

Shared Drive (\\tarzan\dfs\csula-cms)

March 29 The \\tarzan\dfs\csula-cms shared network drive will be unavailable during the relocation on Friday, March 29, from 3:30 pm. to 4:30 p.m.

Scheduled

GET and HRM

March 29

GET and HRM will be unavailable on Friday, March 29, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m. 

Completed

February 2019

Service Date Maintenance Details Status
GET February 1

GET will be unvailable on Friday February 1, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m. 

Completed

DUO / 2-Step Verification February 6 DUO or 2-Step Verification system will be undergoing scheduled maintenance on Wednesday, February 6 at 9 p.m. No downtime is anticipated.

Completed

GET February 15

GET will be unvailable on Friday February 15, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m. 

Completed
GET

February 22

GET will be unvailable on Friday February 22, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m. 

Completed

January 2019

Service Date Maintenance Details Status
GET and HRM January 4

GET and HRM will be unvailable on Friday January 4, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m. 

Completed

MyCalStateLA Portal January 10, 11

MyCalStateLA Portal will be intermittently unavailable during the maintenance period from Wednesday, January 10 at 11 p.m. until Thursday, January 11 at 3 a.m. 

Completed

GET January 11 GET will be unvailable on Friday January 11, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m.

Completed

Login Services January 14, 15 Login Services will be undergoing maintenance on Monday, January 14 and Tuesday, January 15.  No downtime is anticipated.

Completed

CFS and CSYou

January 26, 27

Chancellor’s Office services: CFS and CSYou will be intermittently unavailable during scheduled maintenance on Saturday, January 26, from 11:59 p.m. through Sunday, January 27 at 9 a.m.

Completed

IT Maintenance for 2018

December 2018

Service Date Maintenance Details Status
GET  December 7 GET will be unvailable on Friday December 7, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m. 

Completed

Software Purchase WebStore December 11 Software purchace (Kivuto) WebStore (AdobeCC, Microsoft Windows, etc.) will undergo maintenance on Tuesday December 11, from 4 a.m. to 7 a.m. Contact elmsdirect@kivuto.com for questions.

Completed

GET, HRM, CFS December 16

The Unisys Data Center will perform monthly maintenance on Sunday, December 16, from 12:00 a.m. until 6 a.m. During the scheduled maintenance, the GET, HRM and CFS systems will be unavailable. 

Completed

GET December 21

GET will be unvailable on Friday December 21, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m. 

Scheduled

November 2018

Service Date Maintenance Details Status
GET  November 2 GET will be unvailable on Friday November 2, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m. 

Completed

GET and HRM November 9

GET and HRM will be unvailable on Friday November 9, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m. 

Completed

GET and HRM November 16

GET and HRM will be unvailable on Friday November 16, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m. 

Completed
GET November 30

GET will be unvailable on Friday November 30, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m.

Completed

October 2018

Service Date Maintenance Details Status
GET and HRM October 5 GET and HRM will be unvailable on Friday October 5, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m.  Completed
Wireless Network October 10, 11

Maintenance will be performed on wireless network on Wednesday, October 10, from 10 p.m. through Thursday, October 11, at 1 a.m.  Wireless network authentication will be unavailable for users attempting to log in during the maintenance period. For users who are already logged in and working, they will not see any interruption in the wireless service. 

Completed

GET and HRM October 12

GET and HRM will be unvailable on Friday October 12, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m.

Completed
GET October 19

GET will be unvailable on Friday October 19, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m.

Completed

Network

October 24, 25

Network access and services will be intermittently unavailable during the maintenance scheduled on Wednesday, October 24, from 10 p.m. through Thursday, October 25, at 1 a.m.

Completed

GET October 26

GET will be unvailable on Friday October 26, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m.

Completed

CFS, GET and HRM October 28

Chancellor’s Office services: CFS, GET, and HRM will be unavailable during scheduled maintenance on Sunday, October 28, from 12 a.m. through 6 a.m.

Completed

MyCalStateLA Identity Admin October 30, 31

MyCalStateLA Identity admin portal will be unavailable during the scheduled maintenance from Tuesday, October 30, at 10 p.m. through Wednesday, October 31, at 2 a.m.

Completed

September 2018

Service Date Maintenance Details Status
Portal, Lynda, Moodle, Canvas September 1 Login to MyCalStateLA Portal, Lynda.com, Moodle, and Canvas will be intermittently unvailable on Saturday September 1, from 4:00 a.m. to 4:10 a.m.. Completed
GET and HRM September 7, 8 GET and HRM will be unvailable on Friday September 7, from 5 p.m. through Saturday September 8, 5 p.m.  Completed
GET September 14 GET will be unavailable on Friday September 14, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m. Completed
Moodle September 18 Moodle may experience slowness or intermittent downtime during the scheduled maintenance period on Tuesday, September 18, from 10 p.m. to 11:59 p.m.

Completed

GET and HRM

September 21

GET and HRM will be unvailable on Friday September 21, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m.

Completed

GET September 28

GET will be unvailable on Friday September 28, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m.

Completed

August 2018

Service Date Maintenance Details Status
GET and HRM August 17

GET and HRM will be unavailable on Friday, August 17, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m.

Completed

MyCalStateLA Portal

August 19

MyCalStateLA Portal will be unavailable during the scheduled maintenance period on Sunday, August 19, from 2 a.m. to 4 a.m.

Completed

Annex OAL August 24 - 25 The Annex OAL, computer lab, will be closed Friday 8/24 from 9:30 p.m. to Saturday 8/25 6:30 a.m. Completed

MyCalStateLA Portal

August 26

MyCalStateLA Portal will be intermittently unavailable during the scheduled maintenance period on Sunday, August 26, from 1 a.m. to 4 a.m.

Completed

GET and HRM

August 31

GET and HRM will be unavailable on Friday, August 31, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m.

Completed

July 2018

Service Date Maintenance Details Status
GET July 6

GET and HRM will be unavailable on Friday, July 6, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m.

Completed

Network July 26

Network access and services will be intermittently unavailable during the maintenance scheduled on Thursday, July 26, 2018 from 10 p.m. until midnight.

Completed
GET and HRM July 27

GET and HRM will be unavailable on Friday, July 27, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m.

Completed
MyCalStateLA Portal July 28

MyCalStateLA Portal will be unavailable during the scheduled maintenance period on Saturday, July 28, from 2 a.m. to 4 a.m.

Completed

June 2018

Service Date Maintenance Details Status
GET June 1

GET will be unavailable on Friday, June 1, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m.

Completed

GET June 8

GET will be unavailable on Friday, June 8, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m.

Completed

GET and HRM June 15

GET and HRM will be unavailable on Friday, June 15, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m.

Completed

GET June 22

GET will be unavailable on Friday, June 22, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m.

Completed

SkillSoft / SkillPort Online Training June 23

SkillSoft / SkillPort online training will be unavailable during the scheduled maintenance on Saturday, June 23, from 4 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Completed

Moodle June 26

Moodle will be unavailable during the scheduled maintenance on Tuesday, June 26, 2018, from 10 p.m. to 11:59 p.m

Completed
GET June 29

GET will be unavailable on Friday, June 29, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m.

Completed

May 2018

Service Date Maintenance Details Status
GET May 4

GET will be unavailable on Friday, May 4, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m.

Completed

GET and HRM May 11

GET and HRM will be unavailable on Friday, May 11, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m.

Completed

GET May 18

GET will be unavailable on Friday, May 18, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m.

Completed
Moodle May 26

Moodle will be unavailable during the scheduled maintenance on Saturday, May 26, 2018, from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. 

Completed

April 2018

Service Date Maintenance Details Status
GET April 5 to 9

GET will be unavailable for a scheduled upgrade on Thursday, April 5, from 5 p.m. through Monday, April 9, at 8 a.m. Please plan accordingly.

Completed

GET and HRM April 13

GET and HRM systems will be unavailable on Friday, April 13, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m.

Completed
GET April 27  GET will be unavailable on Friday, April 27, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m.  Completed

March 2018

Service Date Maintenance Details Status
GET March 9

GET will be unavailable on Friday, March 9, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m.

Completed

GET March 16

GET will be unavailable on Friday, March 16, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m.

Completed

ServiceNow March 28, 29

ServiceNow will be unavailable during the scheduled upgrade from Wednesday, March 28, at 6 p.m. to Thursday, March 29, at 6 a.m.

Completed

February 2018

Service Date Maintenance Details Status
GET HR, CFS, Campus Solutions system February 3, 4

Commencing at 12:01AM on Saturday, February 3, 2018, the GET HR and Campus Solutions system as well as the Common Financials System (CFS) will be unavailable through February 4, 2018, 12:00pm.  This important maintenance includes a systems move from the current Unisys Salt Lake City data center to a new state of the art Equinix data center located in the heart of Silicon Valley.  The new data center will provide performance, scalability, and proximity gains to help provide a better user experience.

Completed
GET February 9

GET will be unavailable on Friday, February 9, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m.

Completed

Moodle

February 15, 16

Moodle will be briefly unavailable during the scheduled maintenance period from Thursday, February 15 at 10 p.m. through Friday, February 16, at 2 a.m.

Completed

GET February 16

GET will be unavailable on Friday, February 16, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m.

Completed

GET February 23

GET will be unavailable on Friday, February 23, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m.

Completed

January 2018

Service Date Maintenance Details Status

GET

January 5

GET will be unavailable on Friday, January 5, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m.

Completed

MyCalStateLA Portal January 15 MyCalStateLA Portal will be intermittently unavailable for 30 minutes during the scheduled maintenance period from Sunday, January 14, at 9 p.m. to Monday, January 15, at 3 a.m. Completed
GET January 19

GET will be unavailable on Friday, January 19, from 7 p.m. through 11 p.m.

Completed