Dr. Rupa Purasinghe

Rupa Purasinghe, Ph.D., Interim Chair
Principal Advisor

Office: E&T A-337a

Phone: (323) 343-4459

Email: rpurasi@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Structural Analysis, Finite Element Method, Computer Aided Structural Design/Experimentation

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/rupasiri-purasinghe

Dr. David Blekhman

David Blekhman, Ph.D.

Office: E&T A-137

Phone: (323) 343-4569

Email: blekhman@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Industrial Technology/Power, Energy, and Transportation

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/david-blekhman

Dr. Mauricio Castillo

Mauricio Castillo, Ph.D., Graduate Advisor

Office: E&T A-339

Phone: (323) 343-4573

Email: mcastil2@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Industrial Technology, STEM/Technology Education, and Engineering Education

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/mauricio-castillo

Dr. Lily Chen

Xiaolei Chen, Ph.D., Fire Protection Advisor

Office: E&T A-336

Phone: (323) 343-4567

Email: xchen66@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Building and Fire Protection Engineering

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/lily-xiaolei-chen

Dr. Rachel Friedman

Rachel Friedman, Ph.D.

Office: E&T A-409

Phone: (323) 343-4563

Email: rfriedm6@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Aviation publications, single pilot resource management, single pilot operations for multi engine aircraft, airline transport pilot shortage

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/ecst/tech/faculty/dr-rachel-friedman-associate-professor

Dr. Jai Hong, Ph.D.

Jai Hong, Ph.D., Industrial Technology Advisor

Office: E&T A-338

Phone: (323) 343-4558

Email: jhong@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Industrial Technology/Manufacturing Processes & Automation

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/jai-hong

Dr. Benjamin Lee

Benjamin Lee, Ph.D., Graphic Communications Advisor

Office: E&T A-326

Phone: (323) 343-4568
Email: blee10@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Graphic Communications, Print Management

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/benjamin-l-lee

Dr. Paul Liu

Paul Liu, Ph.D.

Office: E&T A-222

Phone: (323) 343-4570

Email: pliu@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Industrial Technology/Manufacturing Processes & Automation

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/dr-paul-cheng-hsin-liu-phd-cmfge-cqe-six-sigma-green-belt

Dr. Stephanie Nelson

Stephanie Nelson, Ph.D., Advisor

Office: E&T A-328

Phone: (323) 343-4553

Email: snelson@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Industrial Technology/Technical Communication, Professional Development

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/stephanie-nelson

Michael Thomas

Michael Thomas, MA

Office: E&T A-428C

Phone: (323) 343-4566

Email: mthoma40@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Coming soon

Homepage: Coming soon

Emeriti: Cortland C. Doan, Ethan B. Lipton Ph.D., Raymond E. Fausel, Gregory S. Graham, Kenneth F. Hird, Pamela D. Jablonsky, John LaMonica, Don M. Maurizio, Kenneth Phillips, Kenneth N. Sweetnam, Le D. Tang, Norwood Teague.