Faculty

Department of Technology Faculty

Keith A. Mew

Keith A. Mew, Ph.D., Chair, Advisor

Office: E&T A-337a

Phone: (323) 343-4550

Emailkmew@calstatela.edu

Program Coodinator: Aviation Administration.

Homepagehttp://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/keith-mew

David Blekhman

David Blekhman, Ph.D.

Office: E&T A-137

Phone: (323) 343-4569

Emailblekhman@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Industrial Technology/Power, Energy, and Transportation.

Homepagehttp://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/david-blekhman

Mauricio Castillo

Mauricio Castillo, Ph.D., Advisor

Office: E&T A-339

Phone: (323) 343-4573

Emailmcastil2@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Industrial Technology, STEM/Technology Education, and Engineering Education

Homepage:    http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/mauricio-castillo

Dr. Lily Chen

Xiaolei Chen, Ph.D.

Office: E&T A-336

Phone: (323) 343- 4567

Email: xchen66@calstatela.edu

Specialization:  Building and Fire Protection Engineering

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/lily-xiaolei-chen

Jai Hong, Ph.D.

Jai Hong, Ph.D., Graduate Advisor

Office: E&T A-338

Phone: (323) 343-4558

Email: jhong@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Industrial Technology/Manufacturing Processes & Automation.

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/jai-hong

Dr. Lee

Benjamin Lee, Ph.D. 

Office:  E&T A326

Phone: 323-343-4568
Email:   blee10@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Graphic Communications, Print Management.

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/benjamin-l-lee

Ethan B. Lipton

Ethan B. Lipton, Ph.D., Emeritus *

Office: E&T A-214

Phone: (323) 343-4468

Email: elipton@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Graphic Communications, Industrial Technology/Technology Education.

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/ethan-b-lipton

* FERP

Paul Liu

Paul Liu, Ph.D.

Office: E&T A-221

Phone: (323) 343-6078

Emailpliu@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Industrial Technology/Manufacturing Processes & Automation.

Homepagehttp://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/dr-paul-cheng-hsin-liu-phd-cmfge-cqe-six-sigma-green-belt

Stephanie Nelson

 

Stephanie Nelson, Ph.D., Advisor

Office: E&T A-328

Phone: (323) 343-4553

Emailsnelson@calstatela.edu

Specialization: Industrial Technology/Technical Communication, Professional Development.

Homepagehttp://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/stephanie-nelson

Le Tang

Le Tang, Ph.D.

Office: E&T B-105A

Phone: (323) 343-4560

Emailltanghome@aol.com

Specialization: Industrial Technology/Internetworking/CISCO.

Homepage: http://www.calstatela.edu/faculty/le-tang