Contacts

Michael Thorburn

Director, Capstone Senior Design Program
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office: ET, C-159B
Phone: (310) 251-2502
E-mail: mthorbu@calstatela.edu


Program Coordinators and Chairman for Department


MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

Chivey Wu, Ph.D.
Professor, Coordinator, Senior Design
Department of Mechanical Engineering
E-mail: cwu@calstatela.edu

Nancy Warter-Perez, Ph.D.
Professor, Chairman
Department of Mechanical Engineering
E-mail: nwarter@calstatela.edu

ELECTRICAL AND COMPUTER ENGINEERING

Michael Thorburn, Ph.D. 
Professor, Coordinator, Senior Design
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
E-mail: mthorbu@calstatela.edu

Charles Liu, Ph.D.
Professor, Chairman
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
E-mail: cliu@calstatela.edu

INDUSTRIAL TECHNOLOGY

Paul Liu Ph.D., CQE, CMfgE
Professor, College Coordinator, Senior Design
Department of Technology
E-mail: pliu@calstatela.edu

Rupa Purasinghe, Ph.D., P.E.
Professor, Chairman
Department of Civil Engineering
E-mail: rpurasi@calstatela.edu

COMPUTER SCIENCE

Jung Soo Lim, Ph.D.
Professor, Coordinator of Senior Design
Department of Computer Science
E-mail: jlim34@calstatela.edu

Eun-Young (Elaine) Kang, Ph.D.
Professor, Chairman
Department of Computer Science
E-mail: eykang@calstatela.edu

CIVIL ENGINEERING

Rupa Purasinghe, Ph.D., P.E.
Professor, Coordinator of Senior Design
Department of Civil Engineering
E-mail: rpurasi@calstatela.edu

Mark Tufenkjian, Ph.D., P.E.
Professor, Chairman
Department of Civil Engineering
E-mail: mtufenk@calstatela.edu


Capstone Senior Design Staff


Evelyn Li
Resource Analyst
Office: ET A-241
Phone: (323) 343-4542
E-mail: eli12@calstatela.edu

Chris Lam
Resource Manager
Office: ET A-241A
Phone: (323) 343-4512
E-mail: clam@calstatela.edu

Hasmik Simon
Communications
Office: ET A-241
Phone: (323) 343-5604
E-mail: hsimon@calstatela.edu


Capstone Senior Design Technicians


Michael Dray
Technical Operations & Hydrogen Station Manager
Office: Hydrogen Station
Mobile: (614) 260-5223
Office: (323) 343-5293
E-mail: michael.dray@calstatela.edu

Blake Cortis
Office: ET B-16
Phone: (323) 343-5399
E-mail: bcortis@calstatela.edu

Mike Obermeyer
Office: ET C-250
Phone: (323) 343-4481
E-mail: moberme@calstatela.edu

Sergio Marquez
Office: ET C-22
Phone: (323) 343-5293
E-mail: smarqu36@calstatela.edu

Mauricio Meza
Office: ET C-250
Phone: (323) 343-4523
E-mail: mmeza24@calstatela.edu


ECST ITC


Fernando Loza
Office: ET C-255C
Phone: (323) 343-4546
E-mail: floza@calstatela.edu

Yin Tam
Office: ET C-255F
Phone: (323) 343-6249
E-mail: ytam@calstatela.edu

Kenneth Chan
Office: ET C-255F
Phone: (323) 343-6249
E-mail: kchan51@calstatela.edu

ECST College Coordinator

Tricia Trejo
Responsible only for scheduling teleconferences in the Dean's Conference room
Administrative Assistant
Office: ET A-236
Phone: (323) 343-4500
E-mail: ttrejo@calstatela.edu

ECST Department Coordinators

Arlette B. Hattar
Electrical Engineering
Office: ET A-342
Phone: (323) 343-4470
E-mail: Ahattar@calstatela.edu

Andrea L. Galvez
Mechanical Engineering
Office: ET A-205
Phone: (323) 343-4490
E-mail: Andrea.Galvez8@calstatela.edu

Lara Asatryan
Civil Engineering
Office: ET A-212
Phone: (323) 343-4450
E-mail: lasatry2@calstatela.edu

Valentina Ovasapyan
Computer Science
Office: ET A-322
Phone: (323) 343-6690
E-mail: VOvasapyan@calstatela.edu

Esperanza Contreras
Technology
Office: ET A-337
Phone: (323) 343-4550
E-mail: econtr47@calstatela.edu