Visit Health Watch for COVID-19 updates. Find Employee Return to Campus and Student Return to Campus information.
Emergency Notification

FRESHMEN

Freshmen will begin receiving email invitations to sign up for Golden Eagle Orientation in or around April 4, 2022. Please follow the steps in the email to complete your Orientation reservation.

Early Start

If you are required to participate in Early Start, please be sure to select an Orientation date that does not conflict with the final exam date of your Early Start course. Visit the Early Start page for more information.

Summer 2022

Arts & Letters

  • Thursday, June 9, 2022
  • Tuesday, June 14, 2022
  • Thursday, June 16, 2022
  • Wednesday, June 22, 2022
  • Monday, June 27, 2022
  • Wednesday, June 29, 2022
  • Tuesday, July 5, 2022

Business & Economics

  • Wednesday, June 8, 2022
  • Monday, June 13, 2022
  • Wednesday, June 15, 2022
  • Tuesday, June 21, 2022
  • Thursday, June 23, 2022
  • Tuesday, June 28, 2019
  • Thursday, June 30, 202
  • Tuesday, July 5, 2022
  • Wednesday, July 6, 2022

Charter College of Education

  • Monday, June 13, 2022
  • Tuesday, June 21, 2022

Engineering, Computer Science & Technology

  • Tuesday, June 21, 2022
  • Wednesday, June 22, 2022
  • Thursday, June 23, 2022
  • Monday, June 27, 2022
  • Tuesday, June 28, 2022
  • Wednesday, June 29, 2022
  • Thursday, June 30, 2022
  • Tuesday, July 5, 2022
  • Wednesday, July 6, 2022

Ethnic Studies

  • Monday, June 13, 2022
  • Tuesday, June 21, 2022

Rongxiang Xu College of Health & Human Services

  • Monday, June 6, 2022 (Pre-Nursing Majors only)
  • Tuesday, June 7, 2022 (Pre-Nursing Majors only)
  • Wednesday, June 8, 2022
  • Thursday, June 9, 2022
  • Monday, June 13, 2022
  • Tuesday, June 14, 2022
  • Wednesday, June 15, 2022
  • Thursday, June 16, 2022
  • Thursday, June 23, 2022
  • Monday, June 27, 2022
  • Tuesday, June 28, 2022
  • Wednesday, June 29, 2022
  • Thursday, June 30, 2022

Natural & Social Sciences

  • Wednesday, June 8, 2022
  • Thursday, June 9, 2022
  • Monday, June 13, 2022
  • Tuesday, June 14, 2022
  • Wednesday, June 15, 2022
  • Thursday, June 16, 2022
  • Tuesday, June 21, 2022
  • Wednesday, June 22, 2022
  • Thursday, June 23, 2022
  • Tuesday, June 28, 2022
  • Thursday, June 30, 2022
  • Wednesday, July 6, 2022

Exploring Majors/Undeclared

  • Thursday, June 9, 2022
  • Tuesday, June 14, 2022
  • Thursday, June 16, 2022
  • Wednesday, June 22, 2022
  • Monday, June 27, 2022
  • Wednesday, June 29, 2022
  • Tuesday, July 5, 2022
  • Wednesday, July 6, 2022

Family Orientation

Freshman student and one guest.

  • Monday, July 11, 2022 (English)
  • Tuesday, July 12, 2022 (Spanish)
  • Wednesday, July 13, 2022 (English)

Summer 2022: What's Next?

► Download the Cal State LA GETMobile App!

Download GETmobile app to view your class and exam schedules and other useful info. Log in to GETmobile from your phone with your #MyCalStateLA ID username (e.g., jsmith1) and password. For more info, visit www.calstatela.edu/its/GETmobile.

► Complete your Orientation reservation

Reserve your spot by the Priority Sign-Up Date and be automatically entered to win great prizes.

► Finish the Pre-Orientation

Located in your Student Portal on the left-hand side; click the “Online Orientation” tab.

► Check your Orientation Task List to make sure you've taken care of Financial Aid, holds, and other requirements!

► Participate in academic advisement and registration

► Join the Cal State LA community!

  • Make friends and network with your fellow new students, even before Orientation!
  • Get your questions answered by the Orientation Leader team
  • Use your GETMobile app to follow the GEO Freshmen Community