Employee Affinity Groups (Faculty and Staff)

In an effort to support our campus community and increase sense of belonging, the Office of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Belonging (DEIB) is facilitating access to information about existing employee affinity groups (EAGs) and helping to connect those interested in forming new groups.

Join a Group

If you are interested in learning more about existing groups, please email the appropriate contact.

If you would like to opt-in to email lists to receive communications from existing EAGs, please complete the appropriate form below.

  • Dr. Trinh Pham
    Professor, Mechanical Engineering and Sp. Assistant in DEI
  • Dr. Lanyi (Summer) Peng
    Assistant Professor, University Library
  • Dr. Michael Tanizaki Kurland
    Student Success and Advising Strategist, Office of Undergraduate Studies
    Join the AAPI Group

  • Dr. Isis Stansberry 
    Associate Dean of Students
  • Dr. Christopher Jackson
    Assistant Director, Residence Life
    Join the Black Caucus

  • Dr. Valerie Talavera Bustillos
    Professor, Department of Chicana(o) and Latina(o) Studies
  • Dr. Anthony Hernández
    Professor and Chair, Applied & Advanced Studies in Education
    Join CLUA

  • Dr. Cynthia Wang
    Associate Professor, Department of Communication Studies
  • Yohana Coronel
    Assistant to the Vice President and CFO, Administration and Finance
    Join the LGBTQ+ Affinity Group