Visit Health Watch for COVID-19 updates. Find Employee Return to Campus and Student Return to Campus information.
Emergency Notification

36th Annual Student Competition WInners

In appreciation, Associate Vice President for Research, Dr. Jeffrey Underwood, acknowledges the following students for participating in the CSU Student Research Competition 2022:

Monique Swaby | Advisor: Dr. Mitchell Eisen

Michael Baum | Advisor: Dr. Heidi Riggio

Nouneh Boodaghian | Advisor: Dr. Susan E. Cohen

Stephanie Varghese | Advisor: Dr. Alexandra Wright

Nikita Mishra | Advisor: Dr. Negin Forouzesh

Michelle Carballo |Advisor: Dr. Kittiya Lee

Hazel Carias-Urbina | Advisor: Dr. Camille Suarez

Genesis Barzallo, Hung Gieng, and Estella Luu | Advisor: Dr. Petr Vozka

Alisa Quon and Anna Nguyen | Advisor: Dr. Yangyang Liu

Vicente Lossada | Advisor: Dr. Daphne Liu

A special congratulations to:

Nikita Mishra: First Place, Engineering and Computer Science 

Stephanie Varghese: Second Place (tie), Biological and Agricultural Sciences

Alisa Quon and Anna Nguyen: Second Place (tie), Physical and Mathematical Sciences


Congratulations to the following Cal State Los Angeles faculty and students:

Professor Edith Porter: Our colleague in the Department of Biological Sciences, Dr. Porter was nominated for and received the Andreoli Faculty Service Award

Tyler Powell:  Graduate student in the Porter Lab, Tyler Powell won the Don Eden Graduate Research Award

Jacob Parres-Gold: Undergraduate student in Dr. Yixian Wang's lab: Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry, Jacob Parres-Gold won the Glenn Nagel Undergraduate Student Research Award