TRANSFERS & RETURNERS

New transfer and returning students will begin receiving email invitations to sign up for Remote Orientation on April 12, 2021. Please follow the steps in the email to complete your Remote Orientation reservation.

Summer 2021

College of Arts and Letters

Friday, July 9
Tuesday, July 13
Tuesday, July 20
Thursday, July 22

College of Business and Economics

Tuesday, July 6
Thursday, July 12
Monday, July 19
Monday, July 26

Charter College of Education

Friday, July 9

College of Engineering, Computer Science, and Technology

Wednesday, July 7
Wednesday, July 21
Tuesday, July 27

College of Ethnic Studies

Friday, July 9

Rongxiang Xu College of Health and Human Services

Tuesday, July 6
Thursday, July 8
Tuesday, July 13
Wednesday, July 14
Wednesday, July 14 – Nursing Students
Thursday, July 15
Tuesday, July 20
Thursday, July 22
Monday, July 26
Tuesday, July 27

College of Natural and Social Sciences

Wednesday, July 7
Monday, July 12
Wednesday, July 14
Monday, July 19
Wednesday, July 21

 

 

Fall 2021 Task List

► Sign-up for a Remote Orientation date
► Complete the Pre-Orientation

► Review your Financial Award (if applicable) to ensure full coverage

  • Your tuition and fees must be paid in full before you can register for classes. Use your student GET account to check your status, and be on the look out for important emails from Financial Aid and the Cashier’s Office in your Cal State LA campus email account.
► Take care of any holds or items on your To-Do List
► Attend Remote Orientation

► Participate in academic advisement and registration

  • You will be contacted by your assigned academic advisement center by mid-May. For further resources on academic advising, visit the Academic Advising Student Resource page.
  • Have additional questions about advising and course selection? The “Transfer Questions” section on this Advising Frequently Asked Questions page can offer some additional information. Be sure to have your questions ready when you meet with your advising team!

► Join the Cal State LA community!