Visit Health Watch for COVID-19 updates. Find Employee Return to Campus and Student Return to Campus information.
Emergency Notification

NSS Department Chairs

Please contact the departments for access to faculty advisors. 

buildings with windows in background. Brick with lettering states "Wallis Annenberg Science Complex"
Beth Baker, Ph.D., Chair
(323)343-2443 | [email protected]

Biological Sciences
Kirsten Fisher, Ph.D., Chair
[email protected]


Chemistry and Biochemistry
Jamil Momand, Ph.D., Chair
[email protected]


Geosciences and Environment 
Stephen Mulherin, Ph.D., Chair
[email protected]
Choi Chatterjee, Ph.D., Chair
[email protected]
Latin American Studies Program
Ericka Verba, Ph.D., Director
(323) 343-2186
[email protected]

Gary Brookfield, Ph.D., Chair
[email protected]

Natural Science Program
Jennifer Garrison, Ph.D., Director
[email protected]
Physics and Astronomy
Oscar Bernal, Ph.D., Chair
[email protected]
Political Science
Taylor Dark, Ph.D., Chair
[email protected]
Joel Ellwanger, Ph.D., Chair
[email protected]
Roseann Giarrusso, Ph.D., Chair
[email protected]