Graduation 2025

The Graduation 2025 Consultative Group focuses on the Student Success strategic priority area.

Student Success Plans

The Cal State LA Graduation Initiative 2025 Campus Plan was submitted to the Chancellor’s Office in April 2017. This was written in collaboration with the Graduation 2025 Consultative Group and describes our campus community’s impressive range of student success efforts, specifically focusing on those aimed at improving our graduation rates and equity gaps. Learn more about the CSU Graduation 2025 Initiative.

Graduation 2025 Consultative Group Members

Kevin Baaske, Faculty, Communication Studies
Amy Bippus, Vice Provost for Planning and Budget
Scott Breivold, Media, Arts, and Web Librarian, John F. Kennedy Memorial Library
Jennifer Celaya Davis, Senior Director, New Student and Parent Programs
Tom Enders, Vice Provost for Enrollment Services
Darlene Nelson Finocchiaro, Faculty, Patricia A. Chin School of Nursing
Catherine Haras, Senior Director, Center for Effective Teaching and Learning
Michelle Hawley, Associate Vice President and Dean, Undergraduate Studies
Denise Herz, Associate Dean, Rongxiang Xu College of Health and Human Services
Teri Iler, Student Success Strategist, Office of Undergraduate Studies
Taffany Lim, Senior Director, The Center for Engagement, Service, and the Public Good
Miguel Lopez, Director, Center for Academic Success
Lynn Mahoney, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Jennifer Miller, Dean of Students
Sunny Moon, Assistant Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness
Tosha Pham, Associate Vice President, ITS
Trinh Pham, Director, Honors College
Pamela Scott-Johnson, Dean, College of Natural and Social Sciences
Marcial (Rene) Romero, Student Senator, Academic Senate
Michael Soldatenko, Special Assistant to the Provost for Diversity Initiatives
Janet Vera, Director Student Success and Advising, College of Business and Economics
Nancy Warter-Perez, Department Chair Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering, Computer Science, and Technology
Ronnie Wills, Director, Cashier's Office
Hengchun Ye, Chair, Geosciences and Environment

Progress Report

Graduatuon 2025 SPCC April 2018