Department of Public Health - Faculty and Staff

Full-Time

Walter A. Zelman, Ph.D., M.A.
Professor and Chair
304 Simpson Tower
(323) 343-4635
wzelman@calstatela.edu
Behjat A. Sharif, Ph.D., MCHES
Professor
303 Simpson Tower
(323) 343-4747
bsharif@calstatela.edu
William M. London, Ed.D., M.P.H.
Professor
320 Simpson Tower
(323) 343-5867
wlondon@calstatela.edu
Beth R. Hoffman, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Associate Professor
319 Simpson Tower
(323) 343-4706
bhoffma@calstatela.edu
Nan Zhao Martin, Ph.D., M.A., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor
306 Simpson Tower
(323) 343-4743
nzhao4@calstatela.edu
Kimberly Kisler Pisca, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor
306 Simpson Tower
(323) 343-5866
kkisler@calstatela.edu

Melanie D. Sabado-Liwag, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor
307 Simpson Tower
(323) 343-4746
msabado@calstatela.edu
 

Meifang Chen, Ph.D., M.P.H., CHES
Assistant Professor
307 Simpson Tower
(323) 343-4745
mchen62@calstatela.edu

Evelyn N. Alvarez, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor
301 Simpson Tower
(323) 343-4748
evelyna@calstatela.edu
 

Part-Time

Mariya Benusovich, M.D.
Joanna Barreras, M.S.W.
Sarah Cousins, M.P.H.
Olivia Ellis, M.P.H.
Emma Fredua, M.P.H., CHES
Wai Ping (Athena) Foong, M.P.H.
Joanna Gaspar, MS, M.P.H.
Michael Janson, M.P.H.
Koontz, Brett, D.P.A.
James Lott, Psy.D., M.B.A.
Monica Montano, M.P.H.
Belinda Prado, M.P.H.
Gregory Stevens, Ph.D., M.H.S.
Akiko Tagawa, M.P.H.​
Mellissa H. Withers, Ph.D., M.H.S.
Susan Saul, Ph.D., M.P.H.