CSULA Distinguished Women

May 9, 2002





Margie Yu
Public Affairs Spec.
(323) 343-3047


of Events

Cal State L.A. Hosts Fourth Annual Reception
Honoring CSULA Women

The Cross Cultural Centers at California State University, Los Angeles will honor Cal State L.A. female faculty, staff and administrators for their recent academic accomplishments as well as other special achievements. During the reception, a special Remarkable Woman Award will also be presented to Fleur B. Yano, emerita professor of physics at Cal State L.A.

Wednesday, May 22, 2002, 4 p.m.

Cal State L.A. University-Student Union, Alumni Lounge. The University is located at the Eastern Ave. exit, San Bernardino (I-10) Fwy., at the interchange of 10 and 710 Fwys. Public permit dispenser parking available in Lots C and G, or the upper level of North Parking Structure II.

The Distinguished Woman Award recipients include: Joanne Altschuler, assistant professor, social work; Naomi J. Caiden, professor, political science; Domnita Dumitrescu, professor, Spanish; Ann Garry, professor, philosophy; Ruth S. Johnson, professor, administration and counseling; Pamela Kisor, director, Anna Bing Arnold Children’s Center; Carmen E. Reyes, project manager, Roybal Institute for Applied Gerontology; Linda Tunstad, associate professor, chemistry; and Gay Yuen Wong, professor, curriculum and instruction.

Refreshments will be served. For more information, call the Cal State L.A. Cross Cultural Centers at (323) 343-5001.


# # #