Meet the Staff

Directors

EOP Director

Lui Amador 
Director, Educational Opportunity Program
(323) 343-3200 | lamador5@calstatela.edu

Associate Director D. Chambers

Danielle Chambers
Associate Director, Educational Opportunity Program
(323) 343-3200 | dchambe8@calstatela.edu

 

Assistant Director M. Contreras

Martha Contreras
Assistant Director, EOP Admissions and Outreach
(323) 343-3229 | mcontreras@calstatela.edu

 

Assistant Director S. Wilson

Steven Wilson
Assistant Director, Guardian Scholars
(323) 343-3366 | swilson@calstatela.edu

 

Staff

JF Amichia

J. Franck Amichia
Information Technology Consultant
(323) 343-3354 | famichia@calstatela.edu

 

M. Bailey

Mary Bailey
EOP Counselor
(323) 343-3418 | mbailey@calstatela.edu

 

Coming Soon

Alisa Carithers 
EOP Counselor
(323) 343-3372 | ACarith2@calstatela.edu

 

T. Brewster

Trisha Brewster
EOP Counselor
(323) 343-3223 | tbrewster@calstatela.edu

 

Gregorio Alcantar

Gregorio Alcantar 
EOP Counselor
(323) 343-3368 | Gregorio.Alcantar@calstatela.edu

 

Ricardo Ramos

Ricardo Ramos
EOP Counselor
(323) 343-6037 | rramos@calstatela.edu

 

Ivonne Diaz

Ivonne Diaz
Coordinator, Academic and Educational Support Programs
(323) 343-5136 | Idiaz2@cslanet.calstatela.edu

 

M. Laines

Maria Laines
Coordinator, EOP Admissions and Outreach
(323) 343-3216 | mlaines@calstatela.edu

 

M. Luna De La Rosa

Mari Luna De La Rosa
EOP Research Associate
(323) 343-3415 | mluna@calstatela.edu

 

J. Mauldin

Joshua Mauldin
EOP Recruitment & Retention Specialist
(323) 343-3363 | jmauldi2@calstatela.edu

 

T. Maxwell

Tanya Maxwell
Counselor
(323) 343-3412 | tmaxwell@calstatela.edu

 

J. Munoz

Jeffrey Muñoz-O'Laughlin
EOP Counselor/SAS Coordinator
(323) 343-3965 | jmunoz@calstatela.edu

 

EOP Director

Diana Matamoros 
Administrative Assistant, Educational Opportunity Program
(323) 343-3205 | Diana.Matamoros2@calstatela.edu

Brigido Acuna

Brigido Acuna
Administrative Assistant, Educational Opportunity Program
(323) 343-4367 | bacunaa@calstatela.edu