SOCIETY NAME: Ernest Hemingway Society

American
Literature Association


DIRECTORY
Description: Description: C:\Documents and Settings\ygalvan\My Documents\ALA Webpages\images\affiliated_top.gif
[A] [B] [C]
[D] [E] [F] [G]
[H] [I] [J] [K] [L] [M] [N] [O] [P]
[Q] [R] [S] [T] [U]
[V] [W] [X] [Y] [Z]


H O M E


 

Henry Adams Society

William Merrill Decker
wmd@okstate.edu

 

 


Edward Albee Society

David A Crespy
CrespyD@missouri.edu

 

 


African American Literature and Culture Society

Keith Byerman
ejkeb@scifac.indstate.edu

 

 


American Antiquarian Society

 

Paul Erickson

Director of Academic Program
s
perickson@mwa.org


American Humor Studies
Association

Janice McIntire-Strasburg
mcintire@slu.edu

 

 


American Religion and Literature
Society

Sara Anderson
sander@ucdavis.edu

 


American Theatre and Drama Society

Peter Reed
preed@olemiss.edu

 


Association for the Study
of American Indian Literatures (ASAIL)

Stephanie Fitzgerald
stephanie.fitzgerald@cgu.edu

 


Association for the Study of Literature
and Environment
(ASLE)

Ian Marshall
ism2@psu.edu

Mark Long
mlong@keene.edu

Megan Simpson
mbs12@psu.edu


 

International Saul Bellow Society

Ben Siegel
bsiegel@csupomona.edu

 


Elizabeth Bishop Society

Thomas Travisano
ttravisano@stny.rr.com

 


Kay Boyle
Society



Thomas Austenfeld

University of Fribourg
Thomas.Austenfeld@unifr.ch


 

California Newsreel
Order Department

P.O. Box 2284

South Burlington, VT  05407

877-811-7495

802-846-1850 (fax)
contact@newsreel.org

 


Truman Capote Society

Stuart Noel
Stuart.Noel@gpc.edu

 


The
International Raymond Carver Society

Sandra Lee Kleppe
sandra.lee.kleppe@hum.uit.no


Willa Cather Society

Ann Romines
annrom@gwu.edu

 


Charles Chesnutt Society

Susan McFatter Wright
smcfatter@panthernet.cau.edu
smcfatt@cau.edu

  


Children's Literature Society

Dorothy G. Clark
dorothy.g.clark@csun.edu

 


Kate Chopin International Society

Heather Ostman
Heather.Ostman@esc.edu

 


Circle for Asian American Literary Studies

Jeffrey F.L. Partridge
jpartridge@ccc.commnet.edu

and

Stephen Sohn
ssohn@umail.ucsb.edu
  


James Fenimore Cooper Society

Hugh C. MacDougall, Secretary/Treasurer
jfcooper@stny.rr.com

 


The Stephen
Crane Society

Donna Campbell
campbelld@wsu.edu

 


The E.E.
Cummings Society

Michael Webster
websterm@gvsu.edu

 



Edwidge Danticat Society

Dr. Rosalee Stilwell
stilwell@iup.edu

OR

Dr. Judith Villa
jvilla@iup.edu

 


 

Don DeLillo
Society

Nicole M. Merola
nmerola@u.washington.edu

 


James Dickey Society

Gordon VanNess
Gvanness@longwood.lwc.edu

 


Emily
Dickinson International Society

Rob McClure Smith
rsmith@knox.edu

 

 


Theodore Dreiser Society

Keith Newlin
newlink@uncwil.edu

 


 

The T.S. Eliot Society

William Harmon
 wharmon03@mindspring.com


Ralph Waldo Emerson Society

Sarah Wider
swider@mail.colgate.edu

 


 

William Faulkner Society

Jay Watson
jwatson@olemiss.edu
  


F. Scott Fitzgerald Society

James H. Meredith
James.Meredith@USAFA.AF.MIL

 

 



The Robert
Frost Society

Timothy O'Brien
obrien@usna.edu

 


Margaret Fuller Society

Larry J. Reynolds
LJR@TAMU.edu


  


 

Hamlin Garland Society

Keith Newlin
newlink@uncwil.edu
 

 


Charlotte Perkins Gilman Society

Aleta Crane
aletacane@aol.com

 


Susan Glaspell Society

Martha Carpentier
carpenmr@shu.edu

 


Ellen Glasgow
Society

Gwendolyn Jones
Department of Language & Literature
Clayton State University
Morrow, GA  30260
gwendolynjones@clayton.edu
 

 


 

H.D. International Society

Annette Debo
adebo@.wcu.edu
Lara Vetter
LVetter@uncc.edu


 


Haiku Society of America

Ce Rosenow
rosenowce@gmail.com


Joel
Chandler Harris Association

R. Bruce Bickley, Jr.
bbickley@english.fsu.edu
  


Jim Harrison Society

Patrick A. Smith
psmith@bainbridge.edu  


Nathaniel
Hawthorne Society

Richard Kopley
rxk3@psu.edu
 

 


Ernest Hemingway Society

James H. Meredith
James.Meredith@USAFA.AF.MIL

 


Pauline Hopkins Society

John Gruesser
johngruesser@gmail.com

 


 

George Moses
Horton Society

Trudier Harris-Lopez
deeranu@email.unc.edu

 


William Dean Howells Society

Donna Campbell
campbelld@wsu.edu
 


Langston Hughes Society

Dellita Martin-Ogunsola
dellita@uab.edu

 


 

The C. L. R. James Society

Aldon L. Nielsen
anielsen@lmu.edu
 

 


Henry James Society

Gert Buelens
gert.buelens.ugent.be

 


Robinson Jeffers Society

Jim Baird
jbaird@juno.com

 


Jewish American and Holocaust Literature Society

 


Charles Johnson Society

John Whalen-Bridge
elljwb@nus.edu.sg 


 

Latina
and Latino Literature and Culture Society

Eliza Rodriguez y Gibson
Eliza_Rodriguezygibson@redlands.edu

 


Sinclair
Lewis Society

Frederick Betz
fbetz@siu.edu

 

 


Jack
London Society

Jeanne Campbell Reesman
jreesman@utsa.edu
 

 


Robert Lowell Society

Steven Gould Axelrod, President
steven.axelrod@ucr.edu

and

Ernest J. Smith, Vice-President/Secretary
esmith@pegasus.cc.ucf.edu


 

Norman Mailer Society

John Whalen-Bridge
 elljwb@nus.edu.sg 
 


MELUS

Lingyan Yang
lingyan@iup.edu
 

 


Bernard Malamud Society

Professor Evelyn Avery
eavery@towson.edu
  


Cormac McCarthy Society

Dianne Luce
dluce@mindspring.com
  


 

Mary
McCarthy Society

 

Sabrina
Fuchs Abrams

Sabrina.FuchsAbrams@esc.edu

 




Carson McCullers Society

Carlos Dews
dews_carlos@colstate.edu OR
cdews@uwf.edu

 

 



Melville
Society

Mary K. Bercaw Edwards
maryk.bercawedwards@mysticseaport.org

 


Arthur Miller Society

Sue Abbotson
abbotson@hotmail.com
 

 


Marianne Moore Society

Professor Robin Schulze
rgs3@psu.edu


The Toni Morrison Society

Yvonne Atkinson
yatkinson@msjc.edu

 


 

Vladimir Nabokov Society

Susan E. Sweeney
ssweeney@holycross.edu

 


Nineteenth-Century American Women Writers Reading Group

Marianne Noble
mnoble@american.edu
 

 


The Frank Norris Society

Eric Carl Link
eclink@memphis.edu
 


 

Flannery O'Connor Society

Avis Hewitt
Department of English
Grand Valley State University

1 Campus Drive

Allendale, MI  49401
hewitta@gvsu.edu



 


Eugene OÂ’Neill Society

Beth Wynstra
bethwynstra@gmail.com

 


The Charles Olson Society

Gary Grieve-Carlson
Department of English
Lebanon Valley College
Annville, PA  17003
grieveca@lvc.edu


 

 


 

Walker Percy Society

Prof. John F. Desmond
desmond@whitman.edu


Poe Studies Association

Amy C. Branam
abranam@frostburg.edu

 

 


Katherine Anne Porter
Society

Alexandra Subramanian
kapsociety@gmail.com
 

 


Ezra Pound Society

Alec Marsh
marsh@muhlenberg.edu OR marsh@hal.muhlenberg.edu

 


 

The James Purdy Society

Don Pease, President

Joseph T. Skerrett, Jr.
skerrett@english.umass.edu

 


 

Marjorie Kinnan Rawlings Society

Anna Lillios, Executive Director
lillios@mail.ucf.edu

 


Research
Society for American Periodicals

Leon Jackson
jacksol@gwm.sc.edu

 


Elizabeth Madox Roberts Society

Steven J. Florczyk
Sflorczyk@msn.com

 


The Philip Roth Society

Aimee L. Pozorski
pozorskia@mail.ccsu.edu

 

 


Evelyn Scott Society

Pat Tyrer
ptyrer@mail.wtamu.edu 

 

 


Catharine Maria Sedgwick Society

Lucinda Damon-Bach
lucinda.damonbach@salemstate.edu


William Gilmore Simms Society

Rayburn S. Moore
106 St. James Drive

Athens, GA 30606


 


Society for American Travel Writing

Russ Pottle
acdean@sjasc.edu

 


Society of Early Americanists

Susan Imbarrato
simbarra@mnstate.edu

 


Society for the History of
Authorship, Reading, and Publishing

Ezra Greenspan
egreensp@smu.edu
 

 


Society for Studies in American Jewish Literature

Daniel Walden
dxw8@psu.edu
 


Society for the
Study of American Women Writers

Deborah Clarke
Deborah.Clarke@asu.edu
  


Society for the Study of Southern
Literature

Gary Richard
gnrichar@uno.edu

 


Society for the Study of Working Class Literature

Renny Christopher
renny.christopher@csuci.edu

 


Southern California Society
for the Study of American Women Writers

Denise MacNeil
scssaww@ucsd.edu


Wallace Stegner Society

Larry Olpin
olpin@socket.net 
 


Gertrude Stein Society

Amy Moorman Robbins
Hunter College, CUNY
Amy.Robbins@hunter.cuny.edu


John Steinbeck
Society

Mimi Gladstein
 mgladstein@utep.edu


Wallace Stevens Society

Jacqueline Vaught Brogan
jbrogan@nd.edu 
 


The Harriet Beecher Stowe Society

Beth L. Lueck
lueckb@uww.edu
 


 

Thoreau Society

Kristen Case
kristen.case@maine.edu

OR

Rochelle Johnson
rjohnson@collegeofidaho.edu

 


Mark Twain Circle of America

Linda Morris
lamorris@ucdavis.edu

 


 

The John Updike Society

James Plath
jplath@iwu.edu

 


 

Robert Penn Warren Circle

Patricia L. Bradley
pbradley@mtsu.edu

 


Eudora Welty Society

Ruth Weston
rdweston@cox.net

 


Western Literature Association

Robert Thacker
rthacker@stlawu.edu

 


Edith Wharton Society

Julie Olin-Ammentorp
olinamme@lemoyne.edu

 


Walt Whitman Studies Association

Ed Folsom
ed-folsom@uiowa.edu

 

 


John Edgar Wideman Society

Keith Byerman
ejkeb@scifac.indstate.edu
 

 


Richard Wilbur Society

Jewel Spears Brooker
jsbrooker@aol.com
  


Thornton Wilder Society

Jackson Bryer
jb92@umail.umd.edu
 


William Carlos Williams Society

John Lowney
Lowneyj@stjohns.edu

OR

Virginia Kouidis
Kouidvm@groupwise1.duc.auburn.edu

 


Thomas Wolfe Society

Julius Raper
jrowanr@cs.com 
 


Constance Fenimore
Woolson Society

Anne Boyd Rioux
aeboyd@uno.edu
 


Richard Wright Circle

James Miller
jam@gwu.edu