Contact Us - University Advancement

Meet the Advancement Team  

photo of Janet DialJanet Schellhase Dial, Ed.D.
Vice President for University Advancement
Executive Director of the Cal State LA Foundation
(323) 343-3060
janet.dial@calstatela.edu
photo of Mario PerezMario A. Perez, Ed.D.
Associate Vice President for University Advancement
(323) 343-3075
mario.perez@calstatela.edu

Photo of Robert AvalosRobert Y. Avalos
Associate Vice President for Principal Gifts and Planned Giving
(323) 343-3060
robert.avalos@calstatela.edu

 

photo of Jill BolineJill Boline
Director for Annual Giving
(323) 343-4865
jboline@calstatela.edu

photo of Laura Carlson-WeinerLaura Carlson-Weiner
Director for Advancement Services
(323) 343-3072

laura.carlsonweiner@calstatela.edu

photo of James CuaresmaJames Cuaresma 
Director for University Events and Protocol 
(323) 343-3056

jcuaresma@calstatela.edu 

photo of Kevin Doody Kevin Doody
Director of Development,
College of Engineering, Computer Science and Technology
(323) 343-3071

kdoody@calstatela.edu

photo of Marissa Garcia Marissa Garcia
Director of Development,
College of Natural and Social Sciences
(323) 343-3043

marissa.garcia@calstatela.edu

photo of Sharon Garcia Sharon Garcia
Administration and Gift Processing Assistant
(323) 343-6560
sgarc226@calstatela.edu

photo of Christina TsuiChristina Garrison
Alumni Engagement and Programs Manager
(323) 343-5828

ctsui@calstatela.edu

photo of Christina Gubala Christina Gubala
Stewardship Manager
(323) 343-3067

cgubala@calstatela.edu

photo of Tracey HechtTracey Hecht
Director of Development,
​Intercollegiate Athletics
(323) 343-6569

thecht2@calstatela.edu

photo of Adriana LaraAdriana Lara
Advancement Services Coordinator 
(323) 343-6562

alara45@calstatela.edu

photo of Jim LoduhaJim Loduha
Director of Development,
Charter College of Education and Special Projects
(323) 343-6151
jloduha@calstatela.edu

Maria MagolskeMaria Magolske
Executive Director for Donor Engagement and
Campaign Initiatives
(323) 343-3075

maria.magolske@calstatela.edu

photo of Susana MorenoSusana Moreno
Fiscal Coordinator
(323) 343-3065
smoreno@calstatela.edu

image of Jessica Muñoz-SainzJessica Muñoz-Sainz
Assistant Director for Annual Giving
(323) 343-4864
jmunozs2@calstatela.edu

photo of Eddie  PadillaEddie Padilla
Prospect Research Manager and Database Specialist
(323) 343-6561
epadil31@calstatela.edu

photo of Priscilla ParksPriscilla Parks
Alumni and Student Programs Manager
(323) 343-4980
pparks@calstatela.edu

photo of Jane RheeJane Rhee
Administrative Assistant and
Office Manager
(323) 343-3068
jrhee7@calstatela.edu

photo of Rose SavareRose Savare
Administrative Assistant 
(323) 343-3075

rsavare@calstatela.edu

photo of Phil ScanlonPhilip Scanlon
Associate Director, Alumni Relations
(323) 343-6059

pscanlo@calstatela.edu

photo of Stephanie PellStephanie Soto-Pell
Executive Director of Foundation and Corporate Relations
(323) 343-3074

spell@calstatela.edu

photo of Maria UbagoMaria Ubago
Executive Director for Alumni Relations
(323) 343-4945

mubago@calstatela.edu

photo of Jacqueline WilliamsJacqueline M. Williams
Senior Director for Planned Giving
(323) 343-3045

jwilliams@calstatela.edu