

MEMO

DATE: August 25, 2020

melarke/Re

FROM: Michael Clarke, Chair

Student Policy Committee SPCA 20-01

TO: Distribution List Below

CC: J. Alvarado, T. Bettcher

SUBJECT: Student Policy Committee

The committee will meet on: Tuesday, September 1, 2020 9:25-10:40 a.m., Zoom

The agenda is as follows:

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Introductions
- 3. Announcements
- 4. Intent to raise questions
- 5. Approval of the agenda
- 6. Election of the Vice Chair
- 7. Election of the Liaison to Graduation Initiative 2025
- 8. Election of the Student Representative Mentor
- 9. Election of the Liaison to the Academic Advisement Subcommittee
- 10. Liaison report
 - 10.1. Executive Committee Liaison Report
 - 10.2. Academic Advisement Subcommittee Liaison Report
 - 10.3. Associated Students, Inc.
- 11. Early Registration Process and Data
 - 11.1. Application Process
- 12. Future Agenda Items
- 13. Adjournment

DISTRIBUTION:

Michael Clarke (A&L) Xiaohan Zhang (B&E) Christina Restrepo (CCOE)

Maryam Nazari (ECST)
Jean O'Neil (HHS)
Tiffanie Ford-Baxter (LSA)
Cecilia Zurita-Lopez (NSS)
Kevin Baaske (ECL)
Wing Kwan (NC)
Yixian Wang (NC)
Andrea Villegas (M. Hawley)
Andrew Chavez (K. Brown)
Anson Noland (ASI Under. Rep)
(ASI Grad. Rep)

Nancy Wada-Mckee (Exec. Secretary)