

MEMO

DATE: March 12, 2019

Dum/pe

FROM: Deborah Won, Chair

Student Policy Committee SPCA 18-09

TO: Distribution List Below

CC: L. Mahoney, V. Prabhu

SUBJECT: Student Policy Committee

The committee will meet on:

Tuesday, March 19, 2019 9:25-10:40 a.m., ADM 313

The agenda is as follows:

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Announcements
- 3. Intent to Raise Questions
- 4. Approval of the Minutes of March 5, 2019 (SPCM 18-08)
- 5. Approval of the Agenda
- 6. Response to T. Kane-Parry regarding safeguards for students against retaliation
- 7. Required breaks during long class periods
- 8. Student Grievance Procedures
- 9. Liaison Report
 - 9.1. Executive Committee Liaison Report
 - 9.2. Grad 2025 Consultative Group Liaison Report
 - 9.3. Academic Advisement Subcommittee Report
 - 9.4. Associated Students, Inc., Report
- 10. Adjournment

DISTRIBUTION:

Michael Clarke (A&L) Shilpa Balan (B&E) Anna-Eunhee Chee (CCOE) Deborah Won (ECST) Christine Dy (HHS) Jayati Chaudhuri (LSA) Jie Zhong (NSS) Christopher Harris (ECL) James Ford (NC) Elina Saeki (NC) Janet Vera Lopez (M. Hawley)
Karin Brown, Dean, Graduate Studies
Diana Chavez (ASI Under. Rep)
______ (ASI Grad. Rep)
Nancy Wada-Mckee (Executive Secretary)