

MEMO

DATE: February 27, 2019

Dwm/pe

FROM: Deborah Won, Chair

Student Policy Committee SPCA 18-08

TO: Distribution List Below

CC: L. Mahoney, V. Prabhu

SUBJECT: Student Policy Committee - Amended

The committee will meet on: Tuesday, March 5, 2018 9:25-10:40 a.m., ADM 313

The agenda is as follows:

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Announcements
- 3. Intent to Raise Questions
- 4. Approval of the Minutes of February 19, 2019 (SPCM 18-07)
- 5. Approval of the Agenda
- 6. Average Unit Load and 15-to-Finish t/c Amy Bippus, Vice Provost for Planning and Budget
- 7. Statement of Student Rights and Responsibilities
- 8. Student Grievance Procedures
- 9. Required breaks during long class periods
- 10. Response to T. Kane-Parry regarding safeguards for students against retaliation
- 11. Liaison Report
 - 11.1. Executive Committee Liaison Report
 - 11.2. Grad 2025 Consultative Group Liaison Report
 - 11.3. Academic Advisement Subcommittee Report
 - 11.4. Associated Students, Inc., Report
- 12. Adjournment

DISTRIBUTION:

Michael Clarke (A&L)
Shilpa Balan (B&E)
Anna-Eunhee Chee (CCOE)
Deborah Won (ECST)
Christine Dy (HHS)

Jayati Chaudhuri (LSA) Jie Zhong (NSS) Christopher Harris (ECL) James Ford (NC) Elina Saeki (NC) Janet Vera Lopez (M. Hawley)
Karin Brown, Dean, Graduate Studies
Diana Chavez (ASI Under. Rep)
______ (ASI Grad. Rep)
Nancy Wada-Mckee (Executive Secretary)