

**MEMO** 

DATE: August 30, 2018

FROM: Deborah Won, Chair

Student Policy Committee SPCA 18-01

TO: Distribution List Below

CC: L. Mahoney, V. Prabhu

**SUBJECT: Student Policy Committee** 

The committee will meet on: Tuesday, September 4, 2018 9:25-10:40 a.m., ADM 313

The agenda is as follows:

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Introductions
- 3. Announcements
- 4. Intent to Raise Questions
- 5. Approval of the Minutes of May 1, 2018 (SPCM 17-12)
- 6. Approval of the Agenda
- 7. Communication Methods (hard copies, calendar meeting invites)
- 8. Election of the Student Representative Mentor
- 9. Election of the Liaison to the Academic Advisement Subcommittee
- 10. Student Policy Committee Charge, Membership and Overall Structure (SPC 18-01)
- 11. Early Registration Guidelines and Data (SPC 18-02, SPC 18-03)
- 12. Early Registration Application Process and Timeline (SPC 18-04)
  - 12.1. Priority Registration Request-OSD Notetakers (SPC 18-05)
- 13. Liaison Report
  - 13.1. Executive Committee Liaison Report
- 14. Adjournment

## **DISTRIBUTION:**

Feng-Ping Lee (HHS)

Michael Clarke (A&L)
\_\_\_\_\_ (B&E)
Maria Oropeza Fujimoto (CCOE)
Deborah Won (ECST)

Jayati Chaudhuri (LSA)

(NSS)

Christopher Harris (ECL)

James Ford (NC)

Elina Saeki (NC)

Janet Vera Lopez Diana Chavez (ASI Under. Rep) Sosseh Didarloo (ASI Grad. Rep) Nancy Wada-Mckee (Executive Secretary)