

MEMO

DATE: March 15, 2018

FROM: Mitch Fryling, Chair Heyling / pc

Student Policy Committee

TO: Distribution List Below

CC: L. Mahoney, V. Prabhu

SUBJECT: Student Policy Committee

The committee will meet on: Tuesday, March 20, 2018 9:25-10:40 a.m., ADM 313

The agenda is as follows:

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Announcements
- 3. Intent to Raise Questions
- 4. Approval of the Minutes of March 6, 2018 (SPCM 17-08)
- 5. Approval of the Agenda (SPCA 17-08)
- 6. Academic Works, Time Certain: 9:30 am

Tom Enders, Vice Provost for Enrollment Services

7. Student Grievance Procedures, Time Certain 10:00 am (SPC 17-08)

Jennifer Miller, Dean of Students

Rob Yonemoto, Director, Student Support

- 8. Statement of Student Rights and Responsibilities (SPC 17-06)
- 9. Liaison Report
 - 9.1. Executive Committee Liaison Report
 - 9.2. Academic Advisement Subcommittee Liaison Report
 - 9.3. Associated Students, Inc. Report
- 10. Adjournment

DISTRIBUTION LIST:

Connie Utterback (A&L)

Yalan Feng (B&E)

Anna Chee (CCOE)

Deborah Won (ECST)

Feng Ping Lee (HHS)

Jayati Chaudhuri (LSA)

Gar Culbert (NSS)

James Hatfield (ECL)

Mitch Fryling (NC)

Beth Hoffman (NC)

Michele Hawley (non-voting)

Karin E. Brown (non-voting)

Rene Romero (ASI Under. Rep)

I'Jazz Brooks (ASI Grad. Rep)

Nancy Wada-Mckee (Executive Secretary)