

MEMO

DATE: October 11, 2017

FROM: Mitch Fryling, Chair Hayling / Inc

Student Policy Committee

TO: Distribution List Below

CC: L. Mahoney, V. Prabhu

SUBJECT: Student Policy Committee

The committee will meet on: Tuesday, October 17, 2017 9:25-10:40 a.m., ADM 313

The agenda is as follows:

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Announcements
- 3. Intent to Raise Questions
- 4. Approval of the Minutes of October 3, 2017 (SPCM 17-03)
- 5. Approval of the Agenda (SPCA 17-04)
- 6. Statement of Student Rights and Responsibilities (SPC 17-06)
- Club Banking, Time Certain- 10:00 am (SPC 17-07)
 Stephan Fleischer, Executive Director, University-Student Union
 Sophia Shiau, Associate Executive Director, University-Student Union
- 8. Liaison Report
 - 8.1. Executive Committee Liaison Report
 - 8.2. Academic Advisement Subcommittee Liaison Report
 - 8.3. Associated Students, Inc. Report
- 9. Adjournment

DISTRIBUTION LIST:

Connie Utterback (A&L)
Yalan Feng (B&E)
Anna Chee (CCOE)
Deborah Won (ECST)
Feng Ping Lee (HHS)

Jayati Chaudhuri (LSA) Katrina Yamazaki (NSS) James Hatfield (ECL) Mitch Fryling (NC) Robert DeChaine (NC) Michele Hawley (non-voting)
Karin E. Brown (non-voting)
Rene Romero (ASI Under. Rep)
I'Jazz Brooks (ASI Grad. Rep)
Nancy Wada-Mckee (Executive Secretary)