

**MEMO** 

DATE: September 15, 2017

FROM: Mitch Fryling, Chair Peyling lac

Student Policy Committee

TO: Distribution List Below

CC: L. Mahoney, V. Prabhu

SUBJECT: Student Policy Committee

The committee will meet on:

Tuesday, September 19, 2017 9:25-10:40 a.m., ADM 313

The agenda is as follows:

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Introductions
- 3. Announcements
- 4. Intent to Raise Questions
- 5. Approval of the Minutes of September 5, 2017 (SPCM 17-01)
- 6. Approval of the Agenda (SPCA 17-02)
- 7. DACA Students

Time Certain 9:30 am: Jennifer Celaya Davis, Senior Director New Students and Parent Programs

8. Early Registration Policy and Data (SPC 17-03, SPC 17-05)

Time Certain 10:00 am: Christopher Cobb, University Registrar

- 9. Liaison Report
  - 9.1. Executive Committee Liaison Report
  - 9.2. Academic Advisement Subcommittee Liaison Report
  - 9.3. Associated Students, Inc. Report
- 10. Adjournment

## **DISTRIBUTION LIST:**

Connie Utterback (A&L)

Yalan Feng (B&E)

Anna Chee (CCOE)

Deborah Won (ECST)

Feng Ping Lee (HHS)

Jayati Chaudhuri (LSA)

Katrina Yamazaki (NSS)

James Hatfield (ECL)

Mitch Fryling (NC)

Robert DeChaine (NC)

Mitch El Hawley (non-voting)

Katrin E. Brown (non-voting)

Marcial Romero (ASI Under. Rep)

I'Jazz Brooks (ASI Grad. Rep)

Nancy Wada-Mckee (Executive Secretary)