# **MINUTES**

## Program Review Subcommittee

*Date: November 17, 2016* | *Time* 12:15 pm – 1:15 pm

In Attendance

Raquel Ackerman, Karin E. Brown, Mandy Hillstrom, Taewon Kim, Michael Willard, Ken Ryan, Veronica Villa (note taker)

Absent: Mario Castaneda, Michael Germano

Call to Order

M. Willard called the meeting to order at 12:15 PM.



Approval of Agenda

• R Ackerman approved, 2nd T Kim

Approval of Minutes

• R Ackerman approved, 2nd M Hillstrom

#### Announcements

 K Brown shared that the last Program Review Workshop on GE Assessment will be held on Friday, November 18, 2016. M Willard will provide an overview of the workshops he attended at a future meeting.

## **External Reviewers Updates**

• The committee reviewed and nominated the following External Reviewers: Communication Studies BA, MA

#### **External:**

- 1. Cynthia Stohl, UC Santa Barbara
- 2. Mike Hostetler, St. Johns University (alternative)

#### **Internal:**

1. Rich Kallan, Cal Poly Pomona

## Television, Film & Media Studies: BA, MA

## **External:**

- 1. Melinda Levin, University of North Texas
- 2. Mary Dalton, Wake Forest (alternative)
- 3. Karla Berry, Southern Illinois University (alternative)

#### **Internal:**

1. Thelma Vickroy, CSU Northridge

## Television, Film, and Theatre: MFA

#### **External:**

1. Michael Smith, Pepperdine

#### **Internal:**

1. Jon Stahl, CSU Northridge

#### Theatre Arts and Dance: BA, MA

#### **External:**

- 1. Judy Scalin, LMU
- 2. Jeff Koep, UNLV (alternative)

#### **Internal:**

- 1. John Mayer, CSU Stanislaus
- 2. Ah-Jeong Kim, CSU Northridge (alternative)

## **Ed.D.** in Educational Leadership:

#### **External**

- 1. Dr. LeAnn Putney, UNLV
- 2. Dr. Gordon Gates, Washington State University (alternative)

#### **Internal:**

- 1. Dr. Anna Ortiz, Professor, CSULB
- 2. Dr. Bradley Porfilio, CSU East Bay (alternative)

## Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 1:20 pm