



#### **FACULTY POLICY COMMITTEE**

MINUTES OF MEETING: December 6, 2021

PRESENT: J. Dennis, S. Keslacy, M. McLendon, H. Riggio, M. Thomas,

EXCUSED: A. Bakeer Abdul Jabaar, A. Avramchuk, D. Fazzi, B. Hardacre de Cerqueira, L. Terrones, E. Porter, H. Walukonde

ABSENT: O. Rodriguez,

#### 1. Call to Order

H. Riggio called the meeting to order at 1:44 p.m.

#### Announcements

H. Riggio announced: CFA did not accept the counter. CFA is asking for 3% last year, 4% this year, and 4% next year. If the CSU doesn't accept it then we will be moving to fact finding starting in January.

## 3. Intent to Raise Questions

None

#### 4. Approval of Agenda

No quorum

# 5. Approval of Minutes

No quorum

#### 6. Report from Executive Committee Liaison

H. Riggio reported.

#### 7. Faculty Policy Committee Documents on the Floor of the Academic Senate

Direction of Graduate Theses, and Projects and Disciplinary Action Procedures for Academic Personnel are both 1st reading items.

#### 8. ARTP modification from Department of Television-Film Studies

Reviewed document.

#### 9. Procedures for Letters of Reprimand (FPC 21-10)

No quorum

### 10. Department/Division Chairs and School Directors (Ch 3 of HB) (FPC 21-1)

No quorum

#### 11. Sabbatical and Difference in Pay Leave (FPC 20-18)

No quorum

#### 12. Shared Governance Issues (FPC 20-5)

No quorum

#### 13. Personnel Committees (FPC 19-6)

No quorum

#### 14. Academic Freedom and Professional Ethics Committee (FPC 11-13)

No quorum

#### 15. Intellectual Property (FPC 19-4)

No quorum

#### 16. Adjournment

It was m/s/p (H. Riggio) to adjourn at 2:07 p.m.