

MEMO

1:40 pm - 2:55 pm

Time:

FROM: Arash Jamehbozorg, Chair, Educational Policy Committee

TO: Members of Educational Policy Committee Date: September 2, 2020

CC: See Distribution List below

SUBJECT: **NOTICE OF MEETING AND AGENDA**Place: Zoom Meeting

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Introductions
- 3. Election of Vice-Chair
- 4. Liaison Appointments
 - a. Academic Advisement
 - b. Academic Information Resources
 - c. Curriculum
 - d. General Education
 - e. Graduate Studies
 - f. Library
 - g. Program Review
- 5. Announcements
- 6. Intent to Raise Questions
- 7. Fall Meeting Calendar
- 8. Approval of the Agenda
- 9. Approval of the Minutes Minutes for last meeting of spring 2020 approved via email 5/8/20
- 10. Curricular Items
 - a. Actions Reported by the Executive Secretary 09.02.2020 (after logging in, click the "Agendas" tab)
 - b. Actions Reported by the Charter College of Education None
- 11. Characteristics of Master's Degrees, EPC 19-19
- 12. Proposal on the addition of lecturer faculty to EPC and its subcommittees
- 13. Coordination of Introduction to Higher Education course sections, EPC 19-12
- 14. Relationship between Syllabus, course Proposal, and Academic Freedom, EPC 18-11
 - a. Request to Discuss Potential Policy on Lecture-Lab Courses, EPC 18-06
 - b. Potential Policy on Course Grades, EPC 18-08
 - c. Potential Policy for Timing of First-Graded Assignment, EPC 18-09
- 15. Final Examinations Policy, EPC 18-10
- 16. Adjournment

NOTE: The <u>underlined items</u> indicate previously distributed documents, which are posted on <u>EPC SharePoint</u>. Curricular items ready for EPC Approval will be available for review on the <u>EPC Agenda in Curriculog</u>.

<u>Members</u> <u>Copies To</u>

(AL) John Kennedy, '21 (LSA) Sarah Baker, '22 J. Alvarado T. Sinay (ASI) (NSS) Kirsten Fisher, '22 T. Bettcher K. Weiss

(ASI) (NSS) Pau (CBE) Shilpa Balan, '22 (NOM) (CCOE) Albert Jones, '23 (NOM) Ma (ECST) Arash Jamehbozorg, '21-Chair (UGS, Exe (EXEC) Anthony Hernandez, '21 (UGS, Red (HHS) Darlene Finocchiaro, '21

(NSS) Paul Nerenberg, '23 (NOM) (NOM) Mauricio Castillo, '23 (UGS, Exec Sec) Michelle Hawley (UGS, Record Sec) Cheryl Pugh K. Brown H. Lee
J. Dong A. Young
D. Fazzi K.
M. Garcia Subrahmanyam