



FROM:	Arash Jamehbozorg, Chair, Educational Policy Committee			
TO:	Members of Educational Policy Committee		April 22, 2020	
CC:	See Distribution List below		1:40 pm – 2:55 pm	
SUBJECT:	NOTICE OF MEETING AND AGENDA	Place:	Zoom Meeting	

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Announcements
- 3. Intent to Raise Questions
- 4. Liaison Reports
- 5. Approval of the Minutes
- 6. Approval of the Agenda
- 7. Curricular Items
 - a. Actions Reported by the Executive Secretary None
 - b. Actions Reported by the Charter College of Education None
- 8. Cal State LA Representative on the Academic Council on International Programs (ACIP)
- 9. Characteristics of Master's Degrees, EPC 19-19
- 10. Proposal on the addition of lecturer faculty to EPC and its subcommittees
- 11. AIRS 19-2 Maintaining Educational Continuity, EPC 19-21
- 12. Coordination of Introduction to Higher Education course sections, EPC 19-12
- 13. Relationship between Syllabus, course Proposal, and Academic Freedom, EPC 18-11
 - a. Request to Discuss Potential Policy on Lecture-Lab Courses, EPC 18-06
 - b. Potential Policy on Course Grades, EPC 18-08
 - c. Potential Policy for Timing of First-Graded Assignment, EPC 18-09
- 14. Final Examinations Policy, EPC <u>18-10</u>
- 15. Adjournment

NOTE: The underlined items indicate previously distributed documents, which are posted on EPC SharePoint.

<u>Members</u>	<u>Copies To</u>		
(AL) M. Shim, '20	(LSA) Sarah Baker, '22	J. Gomez	E. Wong-Kim
(ASI) Diana Chavez, '20	(NSS) Paul Nerenberg, '20	V. Prabhu	K. Baaske
(ASI) Cristian Flores, '20	(NSS) Floridalma Boj Lopez, '20	K. Brown	H. Lee
(CBE) Shilpa Balan, '22	(NOM) Li, Lusi, '20	J. Dong	A. Young

(CCOE) Ambika Raj, '20 (ECST) Arash Jamehbozorg, '22-Chair (EXEC) Cari Flint, '20 (HHS) Darlene Finocchiaro, '21-V. Chair (NOM) Mark Wild, '20 (UGS, Exec Sec) Michelle Hawley (UGS, Record Sec) Cheryl Pugh D. Fazzi M. Garcia A. McCurdy K. Subrahmanyam C. Rodriguez R. Cash