



FROM:	Arash Jamehbozorg, Chair, Educational Policy Committee		
TO:	Members of Educational Policy Committee	Date:	February 5, 2020
CC:	See Distribution List below	Time:	February 5, 2020 1:40 pm - 2:55 pm
SUBJECT:	NOTICE OF MEETING AND AGENDA	Place:	ADM 313

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Announcements
- 3. Intent to Raise Questions
- 4. Liaison Reports
  - a. EPC Liaison Appointment for GE Subcommittee
- 5. Approval of the Minutes
- 6. Approval of the Agenda
- 7. Curricular Items
  - a. Actions Reported by the Executive Secretary None
  - b. Actions Reported by the Charter College of Education None
- 8. Consideration of AP Credits
  - a. Timing of Undergraduate Advisement, EPC 18-05
  - b. Policy on Changing a Major or Declaring a Dual Major or a Minor, EPC 19-07
- 9. Senate reorganization disbanding AAS and delegation of its roles
- 10. Course Components and Instruction Policy, EPC 19-11
- 11. Proposal on the addition of lecturer faculty to EPC and its subcommittees.
- 12. Coordination of Introduction to Higher Education course sections, EPC 19-12
- 13. Relationship between Syllabus, course Proposal, and Academic Freedom, EPC 18-11
  - a. Request to Discuss Potential Policy on Lecture-Lab Courses, EPC 18-06
  - b. Potential Policy on Course Grades, EPC 18-08
  - c. Potential Policy for Timing of First-Graded Assignment, EPC 18-09
- 14. Final Examinations Policy, EPC 18-10
- 15. Entry Level Proficiency in Math and English, EPC 19-13
- 16. Adjournment

NOTE: The <u>underlined items</u> indicate previously distributed documents, which are posted on EPC SharePoint.

<u>Members</u>		<u>Copies To</u>	
(AL) M. Shim, '20	(LSA) Sarah Baker, '22	J. Gomez	E. Wong-Kim
(ASI) Vacant	(NSS) Paul Nerenberg, '20	V. Prabhu	K. Baaske
(ASI) Cristian Flores, '20	(NSS) Floridalma Boj Lopez, '20	K. Brown	H. Lee
(CBE) Shilpa Balan, '22	(NOM) Li, Lusi, '20	J. Dong	A. Young
(CCOE) Ambika Raj, '20	(NOM) Mark Wild, '20	D. Fazzi	К.
(ECST) Arash Jamehbozorg, '22-Chair	(UGS, Exec Sec) Michelle Hawley	M. Garcia	Subrahmanyam
(EXEC) Cari Flint, '20	(UGS, Record Sec) Cheryl Pugh	A. McCurdy	C. Rodriguez
(HHS) Darlene Finocchiaro, '21-V. Chair			R. Cash