



FROM:	Arash Jamehbozorg, Chair, Educational Policy Committee			
TO:	Members of Educational Policy Committee		November 13, 2019	
CC:	See Distribution List below	Time:	1:40 pm – 2:55 pm	
SUBJECT:	NOTICE OF MEETING AND AGENDA	Place:	ADM 313	

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Announcements
- 3. Intent to Raise Questions
- 4. Liaison Reports
- 5. Approval of the Minutes
- 6. Approval of the Agenda
- 7. Curricular Items Yes.

a. <u>Actions Reported by the Executive Secretary 11.13.19</u> (after logging in, click the "Agendas" tab)
b. <u>Actions Reported by the Charter College of Education 11.13.19</u> (after logging in, click the "Agendas" tab)

- 8. Consideration of AP Credits
 - a. Timing of Undergraduate Advisement, EPC 18-05
 - b. Policy on Changing a Major or Declaring a Dual Major or a Minor, EPC 19-07
- 9. Definition of a Graduate Study Load for Purposes of Assigning Veteran Benefits Policy, <u>EPC 19-</u>
- 9. 05

10. Interpretation of Graduate Studies Subcommittee Charges Regarding the Review of Graduate Level Courses, EPC 19-08

- 11. Potential Policy for Substituting Core Program Requirements, EPC 18-07
- 12. Relationship between Syllabus, course Proposal, and Academic Freedom, EPC 18-11
 - a. Request to Discuss Potential Policy on Lecture-Lab Courses, EPC 18-06
 - b. Potential Policy on Course Grades, EPC 18-08
 - c. Potential Policy for Timing of First-Graded Assignment, EPC 18-09
- 13. Final Examinations Policy, EPC <u>18-10</u>
- 14. Course Components and Instruction Policy
- 15. Adjournment

NOTE: The <u>underlined items</u> indicate previously distributed documents, which are posted on <u>EPC SharePoint</u>.

Members		Copies To	
(AL) John Kennedy, '21	(LSA) Sarah Baker, '22	J. Gomez	E. Wong-Kim
(ASI) Diana Chavez, '20	(NSS) Kirsten Fisher, '19	V. Prabhu	K. Baaske
(ASI) Cristian Flores, '20	(NSS) Yong Ba, '19	K. Brown	H. Lee
(CBE) Shilpa Balan, '22	(NOM) Shim, Michael, '19	J. Dong	A. Young
(CCOE) Ambika Raj, '20	(NOM) Mark Wild, '20	D. Fazzi	К.
(ECST) Arash Jamehbozorg, '22-Chair	(UGS, Exec Sec) Michelle Hawley	M. Garcia	Subrahmanyam
(EXEC) Cari Flint, '20	(UGS, Record Sec) Cheryl Pugh	A. McCurdy	C. Rodriguez
(HHS) Darlene Finocchiaro, '21-V. Chair			R. Cash