

**MEMO** 

August 28, 2019

**ADM 313** 

1:40 pm - 2:55 pm

Date:

Time:

Place:

DATE: August 15, 2019

FROM: Arash Jamehbozorg, Chair, Educational Policy Committee

TO: Members of Educational Policy Committee

CC: See Distribution List below

SUBJECT: **NOTICE OF MEETING AND AGENDA** 

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Introductions
- 3. Election of Vice-Chair
- 4. Liaison Appointments
  - a. Academic Advisement
  - b. Academic Information Resources
  - c. Curriculum
  - d. Executive Committee
  - e. General Education
  - f. Graduate Studies
  - g. Library
  - h. Program Review
- 5. Announcements
- 6. Intent to Raise Questions
- 7. Fall Meeting Calendar
- 8. Approval of the Agenda
- 9. Curricular Items Yes
- 10. New College Proposal: College of Race, Ethnicity, and Social Transformation, EPC 19-01
- 11. Class Syllabus Policy, EPC 16-15
- 12. Continuing Students Policy, EPC 18-03
- 13. AP Credit Policy, EPC 18-05
- 14. Potential Policy for Substituting Core Program Requirements, EPC 18-07
- 15. Relationship between Syllabus, course Proposal, and Academic Freedom, EPC 18-11
  - a. Request to Discuss Potential Policy on Lecture-Lab Courses, EPC 18-06
  - b. Policy on Course Grades, EPC 18-08
  - c. Timing of First-Graded Assignment, EPC 18-09
- 16. Final Examinations Policy, EPC 18-10
- 17. Adjournment

**NOTE**: The <u>underlined items</u> indicate previously distributed documents, which are posted on <u>EPC SharePoint</u>. Curricular items ready for EPC Approval will be available for review on the <u>EPC Agenda in Curriculog</u>.

<u>Members</u> <u>Copies To</u>

(AL) John Kennedy, '21
(ASI)
(ASI)
(NSS) Kirsten Fisher, '19
(ASI)
(NSS) Yong Ba, '19
(CBE) Shilpa Balan, '22
(CCOE) Ambika Raj, '20
(ECST) Arash Jamehbozorg, '19-Chair
(EXEC) Cari Flint, '20
(HHS) Darlene Finocchiaro, '21
(LSA) Sarah Baker, '22
(NSS) Kirsten Fisher, '19
(NSS) Yong Ba, '19
(NOM) Lusi Li, '21
(NOM) Mark Wild, '20
(UGS, Exec Sec) Michelle Hawley
(UGS, Record Sec) Cheryl Pugh

J. Gomez E. Wong-Kim
V. Prabhu K. Baaske
K. Brown H. Lee
J. Dong A. Young
D. Fazzi K.
M. Garcia Sabrahmanyam