AWARDS

2022-2023

Michael Kimmel Award for outstanding returning students in the History Department at California State University, Los Angeles

Robert Coronado, Jr.

Diana Gavidia

Daniel Palodichuk

Eugene Fingerhut Award for outstanding graduate students in the History Department at California State University, Los Angeles

Diana Buendia

Dominic Sheehan

Nubia Valenzia

David Woessner Award for students who have overcome both financial and additional hardships and achieved academic distinction in the History Department at California State University, Los Angeles

Hazel Carias-Urbina

Karina Gutierrez

Elisa Holley

The Monica Taylor Memorial Scholarship is awarded to an outstanding History undergraduate or graduate students who has overcome significant obstacles in their pursuit of a college education and has excelled academically

Alicia Arrigo

Monica Alvarenga

Cristina Esquivel