## **AWARDS**

## 2019-2020

Mike Kimmel Award for outstanding returning students in the History Department at California State University, Los Angeles

Alexander Berry and Abigail Calderon

Eugene Fingerhut Award for outstanding graduate student in the History Department at California State University, Los Angeles

Josthin Oswaldo Amado

David Woessner Award for undergraduates who have overcome both financial and additional hardships and achieved academic distinction in the History Department at California State University, Los Angeles

Jewelyn Mims

The Monica Taylor Memorial Scholarship is awarded to an outstanding History undergraduate or graduate student who has overcome significant obstacles in their pursuit of a college education and has excelled academically

Jafet Rodriguez and Claudia Zepeda