## **AWARDS**

2020-2021

Mike Kimmel Award for outstanding returning students in the History Department at California State University, Los Angeles

Tyler Lyon

Jan Olsar

Eugene Fingerhut Award for outstanding graduate student in the History Department at California State University, Los Angeles

Moisés Ponce-Zepeda

Diana Buendia

Fernando Juaregui

David Woessner Award for students who have overcome both financial and additional hardships and achieved academic distinction in the History Department at California State University, Los Angeles

Dana Lynn Gibson

Daniel Wurangian

The Monica Taylor Memorial Scholarship is awarded to an outstanding History undergraduate or graduate student who has overcome significant obstacles in their pursuit of a college education and has excelled academically

Mikayla Aron