		ASM 19-1 APPROVED AUGUST 27, 2019
Chair Prabhu convened the meeting at 1:45 p.m.		
1.	Chair Prabhu welcomed the 2019-20 Senators and requested that new Senators to stand.	INTRODUCTION OF NEW SENATORS
2.	It was m/s/p (Bezdecny) to approve the agenda.	APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA
3.	3.1 Chair Prabhu reported to the body the Academic Senate and Executive Committee meeting dates and times for 2019-20 and reviewed the responsibilities of the Executive Committee Officers and at-large members.	ELECTION OF OFFICERS AND MEMBERS-AT-LARGE OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
	3.2 Veena Prabhu (Management) was elected by acclamation Chair of the Academic Senate for 2019-20.	
	3.3 Talia Bettcher (Philosophy) was elected by acclamation Vice Chair of the Academic Senate for 2019-20.	
	3.4 Emily Acevedo (Political Science) was elected Secretary of the Academic Senate for 2019-20.	
	3.4 Andre Ellis (Geosciences), Cari Flint (Communication Disorders), Anthony Hernandez (Applied and Advanced Studies in Education), and Heidi Riggio (Psychology) were elected to serve as members-at-large of the Executive Committee for 2019-20.	
4.	It was m/s/p (Acevedo) to adjourn at 2:25 p.m.	ADJOURNMENT