		ASM 16-1 Approved August 30, 2016
Chair	Warter-Perez convened the meeting at 1:37 p.m.	
1.	The Chair's Announcements	ANNOUNCEMENTS
	Welcome to the Organizational Meeting of the 2016-17 Academic Senate. I would like to take this opportunity to welcome the newly elected Senators, re-elected Senators, one-year alternates, and thank the returning Senators who will be serving on the 2016-17 Academic Senate.	
2.	It was m/s/p (Bodinger-deUriarte) to approve the agenda.	APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA
3.	3.1 Nancy Warter-Perez (Electrical and Computer Engineering) was elected Chair of the Academic Senate for 2016-17.	ELECTION OF OFFICERS AND MEMBERS-AT-LARGE OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
	3.2 Veena Prabhu (Management) was elected Vice Chair of the Academic Senate for 2016-17.	
	3.3 John Ramirez (Television, Film and Media Studies) was elected Secretary of the Academic Senate for 2016-17.	
	3.4 Kevin Baaske (Communication Studies), Cari Flint (Communication Disorders), Heidi Riggio (Psychology), and A.Dee Williams (Curriculum and Instruction) were elected to serve as members-at-large of the Executive Committee for 2016-17.	
4.	It was m/s/p (Prabhu) to adjourn at 1:52 p.m.	ADJOURMENT