CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, LOS ANGELES ACADEMIC SENATE MINUTES June 1, 2004	ASM 04-1 Approved June 29, 2004
M. Ayati, P. Chin, S. Crimmins, M. Greenberg, M. Huld, K. King, A. Kunnan, R. Vellanoweth, J. Walsh, K. Wasley	ABSENT
M. Cates, D. Hossain, A. McCurdy	EXCUSED ABSENCE
J. T. Anagnoson convened the meeting at 1:35 p.m.	
<ol> <li>Welcome to the organizational meeting of the 2004-2005 Academic Senate. I would like to take this opportunity to introduce the re-elected and newly elected Senators and those serving as one year alternates         <ul> <li>College of Arts and Letters: Meredith Greenberg, Kevin Baaske, and Martin Huld</li> <li>College of Business and Economics: David Hossain and Laura Whitcomb</li> <li>Charter College of Education: Holly Menzies, Antony Kunnan, and Robert Land</li> <li>College of Engineering, Computer Science, and Technology: No new senators</li> <li>College of Health and Human Services: Jennifer Walsh, Susan Crimmins and Marlene Zepeda</li> <li>College of Natural and Social Sciences: Kimberly King, Scott Bowman, Nadine Koch, Konrad Aniol, Beverly Krilowicz and Alison McCurdy</li> <li>Division of Administration, Library and Student Affairs: Teresa Omidsalar</li> <li>Statewide Senator: Ted Anagnoson</li> <li>Emeritus Faculty Senator: Donald Dewey.</li> </ul> </li> <li>All of the continuing Senators and those whose names were just announced are eligible to vote in today's elections.</li> </ol>	INTRODUCTION OF NEW SENATORS
2. It was m/s/p (Koch) to approve the agenda.	APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA
<ol> <li>3. 3.1 Raymond Garcia (Chemistry and Biochemistry) was elected Chair of the Academic Senate for 2004-2005.</li> </ol>	ELECTION OF OFFICERS
3.2 Kevin Baaske (Communication Studies) was elected Vice Chair of the Academic Senate for 2004-2005.	
3.3 Nancy Hunt (Special Education) was elected Secretary of the Academic Senate for 2004-2005.	
3.4 John Cleman (English), Nadine Koch (Political Science), Deborah Schaeffer (Library), and Marlene Zepeda (Child and Family Studies) were elected to serve as members-at- large of the Executive Committee for 2004-2005.	
4. It was m/s/p Taylor to adjourn at 1:51 p.m.	ADJOURNMENT