



NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE

Confidential

APPROVED

MINUTES: February 29, 2024

PRESENT: S. Frenda, D. Hazra, T. Ford-Baxter, C. Orosco

J. Chang, N. O'Brien

EXCUSED

ABSENT: S. Nelson

1. Announcements

No announcements

2. Approval of Minutes of February 15, 2024 (NCM23-06)

- Correction of C. Orosco name on IRB
- Approval of minutes was m/s/p (V. Talavera-Bustillos).

3. Approval of the Agenda

- Correction of agenda- removal of Range Elevation Appeals Committee on agenda.
- Approval of agenda was m/s/p (T. Ford-Baxter).

Second-Reading Items:

- 4. Academic Freedom and Professional Ethics- Election of One Member, five-year term ending in 2029
 The following faculty candidates were nominated and ranked: Alex Villalpando (CES),
 Jessica Dennis (HHS), Anika Sarin (A&L), Cynthia Wang (A&L), Bingbing Wang (CBE), Behjat Sharif (HHS),
 Gar Colbert (NSS), Roger Mendoza (CBE), Yves-Martin Feller (CBE), Leila Ricci (COE), Iksuk Kim (CBE),
 Freddy Lee (CBE), Elaine Draper (NSS)
- 5. Alcohol and Drug Awareness Committee- Election of One Member, three-year term ending in 2027
 The following faculty candidates were nominated and ranked: Anwesha Chowdhury (CBE),
 Keirstin Uomoto (HHS), Scott Li (CBE), Iksuk Kim (CBE), Nicholas Casias (COE), Maryam Tofighi (CBE), Gar
 Colbert (NSS), Mohammad Hashemi Joo (CBE), Bingbing Wang (CBE), Younggeun Lee (CBE), Roger Mendoza
 (CBE)
- 6. Instructionally Related Activities Advisory Board- Election of One Member, three-year term ending in 2027

The following faculty candidates were nominated and ranked: Seongwon Choi (CBE), Kirstin Uomoto (HHS), Sichuan Ling (HHS), Maryam Tofighi (CBE), Summer Peng (LSA), Emilie Royer (NSS), Anika Sarin (A&L), Ya-chih (Jilly) Chang (COE), Zachary Zezima (A&L), Phùng Huynh (A&L), Mohammad Hashemi Joo (CBE), Roger Mendoza (CBE), Leila Ricci (COE), Daniel Da Silva (NSS), Younggeun Lee (CBE)

7. **Meeting Adjourned** at 11:36 am to adjourn the meeting m/s/p (D.Hazra)