

CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, LOS ANGELES

NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE Confidential

NCM 23-07 APPROVED

MINUTES: February 22, 2024

PRESENT: S. Frenda, D. Hazra, S. Nelson, N. O'Brien, T. Ford-Baxter

EXCUSED J. Chang, C. Orosco

ABSENT:

1. Announcements

No announcements

2. Approval of Minutes of February 15, 2024 (NCM23-06)

- It was m/s/p (D. Hazra) approval of minutes.
- 3. Approval of the Agenda
 - It was m/s/p (D. Hazra) to approval of agenda.
- 4. Range Elevation Appeals Committee (<u>NC 23-05</u>) Election of Five **Tenured** Faculty Members (**no more than one from any one college),** one-year terms ending 2025
 - S.Frenda waiting to hear from one faculty member and will confirm names in next meeting.

Second-Reading Items:

5. University Invention and Patent Evaluation Committee- Election of One Member, three-year term ending in 2027

The following faculty candidates were nominated and ranked: Yves-Martin Feller (CBE), David Blekhman (ECST), Kenneth Herold (LSA), Daniel Da Silva (NSS), Gar Colbert (NSS), Anika Sarin (A&L), Joseph Potts (A&L), Shilpa Balan (CBE), Xin Wen (NSS), Bingbing Wang (CBE), Serdar Yayla (CBE), Yuanyuan Li (CBE), Benjamin Emihovich (COE), Tarisi Vunidilo (CES), Lili Zhou (COE), Charles Danso (CBE), Freddy Lee (CBE), Jennifer Symon (COE).

6. Outstanding Professor Awards Selection Committee-Election of Five Members, one-year term ending in 2025

The following faculty candidates were nominated and ranked: Choi Chatterjee (NSS), Jessica Dennis (HHS), Christopher Harris (A&L), Ericka Verba (NSS), Roger Mendoza (CBE) (tie), Anureet Kaur (HHS) (tie), Tarisi Vunidilo (CES), Michael Caldwell (A&L), Behjat Sharif (HHS), Younggeun Lee (CBE), Nika Qiao (CBE), Sarah Winslow (A&L), Arjun Mitra (CBE), Joanna Zhao (CBE), Anika Sarin (A&L), Sierra Bray (A&L), Yuanyuan Li (CBE), Justin Troyka (NSS), Xin Wen (NSS), Benjamin Emihovich (COE), Lili Zhao (COE), Neda Mossaei (CBE), Bingbing Wang (CBE), Mohammad Hashemi Joo (CBE), Elaine Draper (NSS).

7. Institutional Review Board-Human Subjects- Election of Two Members, four-year term ending in 2028

The following faculty candidates were nominated and ranked: Somak Banerjee (CBE), Carlena Orocso (HHS), Yves-Martin Feller (CBE), Amy Antoferraro (A&L).