

NCM 23-06

NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE

Confidential

APPROVED

MINUTES: February 15, 2024

PRESENT: J. Chang, S. Frenda, D. Hazra, S. Nelson, N. O'Brien,,

EXCUSED

T. Ford-Baxter

ABSENT: V. Talavera-Bustillos

1. Announcements

- D.Hazra has brought up Intercollegiate Athletics Board language to Executive Committee. Executive Committee are planning to revise it but need time to discuss changes.
- S. Frenda would like to have a second person have access to Qualtrics survey. Vanessa, Academic Senate, will have access to Qualtrics surveys moving forward.

2. Approval of Minutes of February 1, 2024 (NCM23-05)

• It was m/s/p (J. Chang) to approve the minutes.

3. Approval of the Agenda

- It was m/s/p (J. Chang) to approval of agenda.
- 4. University Academic Appeals Board Election of **Slate of Nominees** for One Member-At-Large, one- year term ending 2025 and One Member-At-Large, two-year term ending 2026
 - The following faculty members were selected for the slate of nominees: Christopher Harris (A&L), Anika Sarin (A&L), Charles Danso (CBE), Scott Li (CBE), Sonya Lopez (ECST)
- 5. Intercollegiate Athletics Board (NC 23-04) Election of **Slate of Nominees** One **Female** Faculty Member, four-year term ending 2028
 - The following faculty members were selected for the slate of nominees: Amy Santoferraro (A&L), Anika Sarin (A&L), Joanna Zhao (CBE), Seongwoo Choi (CBE)
- 6. Range Elevation Appeals Committee (NC 23-05) Election of Five **Tenured** Faculty Members (**no more than one from any one college),** one-year terms ending 2025
 - The following faculty members were selected: Nina O'Brien (A&L), Roger Mendoza (CBE), Ya-Chih Chang (CoE), Anthony Ratcliff (CoES), Joyce Parga (NSS)
 - S.Frenda confirming membership and bring those names to next meeting.

First-Reading Items:

1. Educational Policy Committee – Election of One Members, three-year term ending 2027

The following faculty candidates were nominated and ranked: Justin Troyka (NSS), Azalea Camacho (LSA), Keirstin Uomoto (HHS), Linda Greenberg (A&L), Christopher Harris (A&L), Benjamin Emihovich (CoE), Phùng Huynh (A&L), Julian Nikolai (A&L), Shilpa Balan (CBE)

2. Faculty Policy Committee- Election of One Member, three-year term ending in 2027

The following faculty candidates were nominated and ranked: Jessica Dennis (HHS), James Ford (A&L), Anthony Ratcliff (CoES), Kimberly Franklin (LSA), Shichun (Asminet) Ling (HHS), Justin Troyka (NSS), Phung Huynh (A&L)

3. Student Policy Committee-Election of One Member, three-year term ending in 2027

The following faculty candidates were nominated and ranked: Xiang's (Angela) Wang (CBE), Justin Troyka (NSS).

Meeting Adjourned: at 12p.m. to adjourn the meeting m/s/p (D.Hazra)