

NCM 23-04

NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE

Confidential

APPROVED

MINUTES: November 2, 2023

PRESENT: J. Chang, S. Frenda, D. Hazra, S. Nelson, N. O'Brien,, V. Talavera-

Bustillos

EXCUSED

ABSENT: C. Orosco, T. Ford-Baxter,

- 1. Announcements:
 - No announcements
- 2. Approval of minutes
 - It was m/s/p (S. Nelson) to approve the minutes.
- 3. Approval of the Agenda
 - It was m/s/p (N.O'Brien) to approval of agenda.
- 4. Meeting with Andre Avramchuk, Professor of Management and Chair of Academic Senate: Time certain 11:00 a.m.
 - A. Avramchuck sharing background of Faculty Perceptions of Performance of Administrators ad hoc committee.
- 5. Faculty Perceptions of Performance of Administrators ad hoc committee Election of Two Faculty Members
 - Committee made a list of faculty members, ranked it, voted for the top candidates and Steven will reach out and see who is willing to serve.
 - The following faculty candidates were nominated and ranked: Alejandro Villalpando (COES), Talia Bettcher (A&L), Juily Phun (COES), Michael Caldwell (A&L), James Ford (A&L), Tasha Willis (HHS), Kevin Baaske (A&L), Maria Oropeza Fujimoto (COE), Allison Mattheis (COE), Gaithri Fernando (NSS)
- Discussion/approval of the 2023-2024 University Committee Service Memo/survey (NC 23-3)
 - Committee reviewed and provided edits to update the announcement memo.
 - Approval of memo m/s/p (S.Nelson).
 - S.Frenda will share out survey for committee to fill out and give any additional feedback.
- 7. **Adjournment:** at 12p.m. to adjourn the meeting m/s/p (D.Hazra)