

NCM 22-07 APPROVED

CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITI, LOS ANGE

NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE Confidential

MINUTES: March 9, 2023

PRESENT: Y. Chang, C. Flint, S. Frenda, S. Nelson, N. O'Brien, H. Yu

EXCUSED V. T-Bustillos

ABSENCE:

ABSENT:

1. Announcements:

V. Talavera-Bustillos is on medical leave and will be unable to serve for the remainder of the semester.

- 2. Intent to Raise Questions None
- **3.** Approval of the Minutes of March 2, 2023 (<u>NC M22-06</u>) It was m/s/p (Nelson/O'Brien) to approve the minutes of the meeting of March 2, 2023 (NC M22-06).

4. Approval of the Agenda

It was m/s/p (Nelson/Flint) to approve the agenda.

Second-Reading Items:

- Institutional Review Board Human Subjects Recommendation for Two Members One Scientist and One Non-Scientist, Four Year Terms Ending 2027 *This agenda item was deferred until the next meeting pending clarification on the definition of scientist versus non-scientist.*
- 6. Chancellor's Doctoral Incentive Program Election of One Member, Three-Year Term Ending 2026 The following were nominated and elected: Anna Osipova (COE), Cynthia Wang (A&L), Miwako Hisagi (HHS), Jessica Dennis (HHS), Amira Ainis (NSS), Shilpa Balan (B&E), Manveen Kaur (ECST), Seongwoon Choi (B&E), Michael Clarke (A&L), Katie Dingeman (NSS), Alexandru Roman (B&E), Lettycia Terrones (LSA), Shikha Upadhyaya (B&E), Oona Fontanella-Nothom (COE), Roger Mendoza (B&E), Rui Hu (B&E), Michelle Wallace (COE), Wook Yang (HHS), Maria Oropeza Fujimoto (COE), Roger Mendoza (B&E), Jiwon Hwang (COE), Bingbing Wang (B&E), Ramin Maysami (B&E), Molly Talcott (NSS), Birte Pfleger (NSS), Edith Porter (NSS), Iksuk Kim (B&E), James Ford (A&L), Xin Wen (NSS), Elaine Draper (NSS)
- Risk Management and Safety Committee Election of One Member, Three-Year Term Ending 2026 The following were nominated and elected: Edith Porter (NSS); Manveen Kaur (ECST)(TIE),(*runoff election will be held) Minyoung Noh (B&E), Jennifer McCormick (COE), Meredith Greenburg (A&L), Seth Kurzban (HHS), Rachel Pearl (A&L)
- Space Management Subcommittee Election of One Member, Three-Year Term Ending 2026 The following were nominated and elected: Kendall Faulker (LSA), Minyoung Noh (B&E), Manveen Kaur (ECST), Xin Wen (NSS); Charles Danso (B&E)(TIE), Zachary Zezima (A&L), Meredith Greenburg (A&L), Bingbing Wang (B&E), Yunzhen "Judy" Huang (COE), Sheree Fu (LSA), Maria Oropeza Fujimoto (COE)
- Student Grievance Committee Election of Three Members (No More Than One From Any College), One-Year Terms Ending 2024
 The following were nominated and elected: Lena Chao (A&L), Christopher Harris (A&L), Roger

Mendoza (B&E), Michael Clarke (A&L), Xiajojie Christine Sun (B&E), Birte Pfleger (NSS), Jessica Dennis (HHS), Bingbing Wang (B&E), Minyoung Noh (B&E), Shikha Upadhyaya (B&E), Wook Yang (HHS), Tanya Kane-Parry (A&L), Joyce Parga (NSS), Cynthia Wang (A&L), Jieru Bai (HHS), Iksuk Kim (B&E), Ramin Maysami (B&E), Brieanne Kohort (HHS), Anika Sarin (A&L), Rui Hu (B&E), Soojung Han (B&E), John Van Gieson (ECST)

- 10. University Auxiliary Services, Inc. Board of Directors Election of One Member, There-Year Term Ending 2026
- 11. University Student Union Board Election of One Member, Two-Year Term Ending 2025
- 12. University Honors and Commencement Committee Election of Three Members, One Member Each from the College of Business and Economics, College of Health and Human Services, and College of Ethnic Studies (*from the slates of nominees provided by the colleges*), Two-Year Terms Ending 2025

13. Adjournment:

The meeting was adjourned at 12:00 p.m.