AWARDS

2023 - 2024

Mike Kimmel Award for outstanding returning students in the History Department at California State University, Los Angeles

Penelope Neder-Muro

Steph Wood

Eugene Fingerhut Award for outstanding graduate student in the History Department at California State University, Los Angeles

Kareem Ali

Peter Wassell

David Woessner Award for students who have overcome both financial and additional hardships and achieved academic distinction in the History Department at California State University, Los Angeles

Christopher Munoz Sylvia Walker

The Monica Taylor Memorial Scholarship is awarded to an outstanding History undergraduate or graduate student who has overcome significant obstacles in their pursuit of a college education and has excelled academically.

Lachlan (Stephen) Streeter

Haley Castello

Andrea Duarte