Complete this form if you would like your course content moved to another Moodle shell or to the latest Moodle version. This form is required if your course is over 100 MB.
Beginning with Moodle version 3.2, Moodle administrators can no longer include user data in the Backup and Restore process. We can assist with backing up your course and restoring it in the new version of Moodle, but enrolled users will not be moved in this process.
Moving only course content to another shell is something you can do by following one of the listed instructions below:
- Import - content can be copied from within the same Moodle version.
- Simple Restore - course content from previous Moodle versions can be copied.
- Backup and Simple Restore - course content not found through Import or Simple Restore can be copied through this process in Moodle 3.0.
Please allow 2 working days for your request to be completed.