U.S. Department of Commerce
County of Los Angeles

County of Los Angeles


East Los Angeles College

LA Bioscience HUB

The California State University Program for Education and Research in Biotechnology


Advisory Board

Jose Gomez, Chair, LA BioSpace
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, Cal State LA 

Susan Baxter, Executive Director, CSU Program for Education and Research in Biotechnology

Cecilia Estolano, Member, Estolano LeSar Perez

Gary Fujii, President and CEO, Molecular Express, Inc.

Wendie Johnston, Laboratory Director, Pasadena Bioscience Collaborative

Jeffrey Underwood, Associate Vice President for Research and Academic Personnel, Cal State LA

Marvin Martinez, President, East Los Angeles Community College

Alma Sahagun, Executive Director, University Auxiliary Services, Cal State LA

Wenyuan Shi, Founding Scientist, C3 Jian Inc.

Jeffrey Silverman, Corporate Vice President of Technical Operations, Americas, Celgene, Inc.

Howard Xu, Director of Incubator Development and Programming and Professor of Microbiology, Cal State LA

Willie Zuniga, President, Grifols Biologicals, Inc.