Deleting Content


Content can be permanently deleted from the Cal State LA web platform. Deleted content cannot be retrieved.

To delete content:

  1. Find the content that you want to delete. For instructions, see Finding Content.

  2. On the Content administrative page, click the delete link in the Operations column of the content that you want to delete.

List of content on the Content administrative page

  1. Click the Delete button on the confirmation page.

Delete content confirmation page

Note: Content can also be deleted by navigating to the page that you want to delete, clicking the New draft or Edit draft tab at the top of the page, clicking the Delete button at the bottom of the Edit form, and then clicking the Delete button on the confirmation page.