CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, LOS ANGELES ACADEMIC SENATE MINUTES May 8, 2018

ASM 18-1 APPROVED AUGUST 28, 2018

INTRODUCTION OF NEW

SENATORS

Chair Prabhu convened the meeting at 1:50 p.m.

- Chair Prabhu welcomed the 2018-19 Senators and requested that new Senators introduce themselves.
 - APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA It was m/s/p (Bettcher) to approve the agenda.
- 3.1 Chair Prabhu reported to the body the Academic Senate and Executive Committee

meeting dates and times for 2018-19 and reviewed the responsibilities of the Executive MEMBERS-AT-LARGE OF THE Committee Officers and at-large members.

- 3.2 Veena Prabhu (Management) was elected by acclamation Chair of the Academic Senate for 2018-19.
- 3.3 Cari Flint (Communication Disorders) was elected by acclamation Vice Chair of the Academic Senate for 2018-19.
- 3.4 Emily Acevedo (Political Science) was elected Secretary of the Academic Senate for 2018-19.
- 3.4 Talia Bettcher (Philosophy), James Hatfield (Theatre and Dance), Christopher Harris (English), and Heidi Riggio (Psychology) were elected to serve as members-at-large of the Executive Committee for 2018-19.
- It was m/s/p (Riggio) to adjourn at 2:05 p.m.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS AND EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

ADJOURNMENT