,		ASM 15-1 APPROVED OCTOBER 6, 2015
Chair	Warter-Perez convened the meeting at 1:38 p.m.	
1.	The Chair's Announcements	ANNOUNCEMENTS
	Welcome to the organizational meeting of the 2015-16 Academic Senate. I would like to take this opportunity to introduce the newly elected Senators, re-elected Senators, and the one-year alternates who will be serving on the 2015-16 Academic Senate:	
	College of Arts and Letters: John Ramirez and Victor Viesca College of Business and Economics: Carol Blaszczynski, Ellen Drost, and Devika Hazra Charter College of Education: Anthony Hernandez and Olaiya Aina College of Health and Human Services: Darlene Finocchiaro College of Natural and Social Sciences: Raquel Ackerman, Edith Porter, and Heidi Riggio Senators-at-Large: Alison McCurdy and Rita Ledesma Statewide Senator: Kevin Baaske Undergraduate Student Senator: Andre Leon Graduate Student Senator: Eduardo Ramirez Emeritus Faculty Senator – John Cleman	
2.	It was m/s/p (Peterson) to approve the agenda.	APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA
3.	 3.1 Nancy Warter-Perez (Electrical and Computer Engineering) was elected Chair of the Academic Senate for 2015-16. 3.2 Gretchen Peterson (Sociology) was elected Vice Chair of the Academic Senate for 	ELECTION OF OFFICERS AND MEMBERS-AT-LARGE OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
	2015-16.	
	3.3 Michael Soldatenko (Chicano Studies) was elected Secretary of the Academic Senate for 2015-16.	
	3.4 Beth Hoffman (Public Health), Rita Ledesma (Child and Family Studies), Alison McCurdy (Chemistry and Biochemistry), and John Ramirez were elected to serve as members-at-large of the Executive Committee for 2015-16.	
4.	It was m/s/p (Finocchiaro) to adjourn at 1:46 p.m.	ADJOURMENT