CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, LOS ANGELES ACADEMIC SENATE MINUTES May 30, 2006			ASM 06-01 Approved June 27, 2006
B. Alexander, M. Auwal, R. Castillo, S. Classen, M. Huld, B. Krilowicz, B. Lee, K. Persiani-Becker, V. Villa			ABSENT
C. Caballero, J. Cleman, T. Kim, C. Koos, S. Landsberger			EXCUSED ABSENCE
R. G	arcia	convened the meeting at 1:34 p.m.	
1. The Chair's Announcements:			ANNOUNCEMENTS
	I wo new	come to the organizational meeting of the 2006-2007 Academic Senate buld like to take this opportunity to congratulate and to introduce the ily elected, re-relected and one-year alternates serving on the Senate t year:	
		College of Arts and Letters: Mohammad Auwal, Jeffrey Benedict, Steven Classen, Shiz Herrera, and Jimmy Moss	
		College of Business and Economics: Taewon Kim	
		Charter College of Education: Kimberly Persiani-Becker and Kathryn Reilly	
		College of Health and Human Services: Valentine Villa and Cari Flint	
		College of Natural and Social Sciences: Gerald Beer, Cheryl Koos, Raymond Garcia and Alison McCurdy	
		Senators-at-Large: Jennifer Faust and Nancy Hunt	
		Statewide Senator: Kevin Baaske	
		Emeritus Faculty Senator: Donald Dewey	
		of the continuing Senators and those whose names were just announced are eligible to e in today's elections.	
2.	It w	as m/s/p (Schaeffer) to approve the agenda.	APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA
3.	3.1	Kevin Baaske (Communication Studies) was elected Chair of the Academic Senate for 2006-2007.	ELECTION OF OFFICERS AND MEMBERS-AT-LARGE OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
	3.2	Deborah Schaeffer (Library) was elected Vice Chair of the Academic Senate for 2006-2007.	EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
	3.3	Nancy Hunt (Special Education and Counseling) was elected Secretary of the Senate for 2006-2007.	
	3.4	Gerald Beer (Mathematics), Robert Land (Curriculum and Instruction), Nancy McQueen (Biological Sciences), and Laura Whitcomb (Management) were elected to serve as members-at-large of the Executive Committee for 2006-2007.	
4.	It w	as m/s/p (Anagnoson) to adjourn at 2:00 p.m.	ADJOURNMENT