CSULA Golden Key

Welcome to CSULA Golden Key

California State University, Los Angeles

Since 1947, the Los Angeles campus of the California State University system has provided a firm foundation for thousands of individuals who have been successful in a wide array of fields. Like Golden Key Honour Society, diversity and excellence in academics and service are cornerstones of Cal State Los Angeles. The Golden Key chapter at CSULA was chartered May 30, 1984 as part of U.S. Region 9, which includes schools in Arizona, New Mexico and Nevada.

Chapter Highlights

The objective of our chapter is to vigilantly and magnanimously uphold the pillars of Golden Key, in turn maximizing benefits for members, the university, and the community. We CSULA Keys recognize the potential for carefully planned service events to effect change in our populous community and university, while simultaneously indirectly strengthening participating individuals through invaluable fellowship and leadership. Chapter cooperation is paramount and fostered by a level of character maintained by officers and members at all times.

With more than 6,500 members since 1984, the California State University, Los Angeles Golden Key chapter continues to focus on member involvement and scholarships, offering several activities monthly and distributing over $2,000 a year in CSULA chapter scholarships. In 2010, we recognized Jaime Escalante for his many years as an educator in the Los Angeles community. We are dedicated to excellence and currently welcome prospective undergraduate and graduate members who are in the top 15% of their class. If you are interested in service, academic growth, and leadership development, then you should be part of CSULA's Golden Key Int'l Honour Society.


Fall 2010
Spring 2011

Listing of Golden Key Honorary Members
Still Employed by CSULA

    Year Honored
Radi Al–Jishi Faculty – Physics 1996
Kevin Baaske Faculty – Comm. Studies 2002
Darlene Buxton Staff – Orientation 1996
Laura Calderon Faculty – Nutritional Science 2000
Raymond Garcia Faculty – Chemistry 2001
Ann Garry Faculty – Philosophy 1994
Alfredo Gonzalez Dean – Undergrad Studies 1993
Denise Herz Faculty – Criminal Justice 2003
Albert Jones Faculty – Education 1990
Janet Lever Faculty – Sociology 1996
Alan Muchlinski Assoc. Dean – Grad Studies 1989
John Orta Faculty – Kinesiology & Ntr.Sci. 2001
Lynne Osborne Staff – Scholarships 1999
Florita Otto Staff – Financial Aid 2010
Heidi Paul Faculty – Education 2005
Joseph Prabhu Faculty – Philosophy 2001
Jaime Regalado Director – Pat Brown Institute 1994
Nadine Koch Faculty – Political Science 1993
Leslie J. Park Faculty – Accounting 2000
Suzanne Regan Faculty – TV, Film & Media 1992
Anthony Ross VP – Student Affairs 1988
James Rosser President – CSULA 1984
Carole Srole Faculty – History 1993
William Taylor Faculty – Physics 1998
Jorge Uranga Director – EPIC 1995
K. William Wasson Faculty – Sociology 1995
Copyright © 2011 CSULA Golden Key Chapter. All rights reserved.