Events

 Mind Matters talk with Julie Albright

Tuesday, October 2, 2018 | 12 p.m. | Los Angeles Room, University-Student Union

Julie Albright, digital sociologist and author of the forthcoming book Left to Their Own Devices: How Digital Natives Are Reshaping the American Dream, will discuss social forces that negatively impact wellness and offer suggested remedies.


 
Upcoming Events
 

Film Screening: The S Word

Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - 1:30pm

http://www.calstatela.edu/event/film-screening-s-word

 

Drum Circle Series

Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 2:00pm

http://www.calstatela.edu/event/drum-circle-series-1

 

Out of Time: Time Management 101

Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 3:15pm to 4:15pm

http://www.calstatela.edu/event/out-time-time-management-101

 

DIY Series: Craft Therapy

Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 6:00pm

http://www.calstatela.edu/event/diy-series-craft-therapy-0

 

Drum Circle Series

Thursday, October 4, 2018 - 2:00pm

http://www.calstatela.edu/event/drum-circle-series-3

 

Dance to Wellness: Zumba

Tuesday, October 9, 2018 - 6:00pm

http://www.calstatela.edu/event/dance-wellness-zumba-4

 

College Nutrition 101

Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 3:15pm to 4:15pm

http://www.calstatela.edu/event/college-nutrition-101

 

Healthy Food Choices

Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 3:15pm to 4:15pm

http://www.calstatela.edu/event/healthy-food-choices

 

Dance to Wellness: Zumba

Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 6:00pm

http://www.calstatela.edu/event/dance-wellness-zumba-3

 

Drum Circle Series

Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 2:00pm

http://www.calstatela.edu/event/drum-circle-series-4

 

Men of Color Success Network: Health & Wellness

Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 3:15pm to 4:15pm

http://www.calstatela.edu/event/men-color-success-network-health-wellness

 

Trauma-Informed Yoga

Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 12:00pm

http://www.calstatela.edu/event/trauma-informed-yoga

 

Eating Healthy and Saving Time

Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 3:15pm to 4:15pm

http://www.calstatela.edu/event/eating-healthy-and-saving-time

 

Dance to Wellness: Zumba

Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 6:00pm

http://www.calstatela.edu/event/dance-wellness-zumba-2

 

Honoring Your Daily Cycle: 3 Pillars Health

Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 3:15pm to 4:15pm

http://www.calstatela.edu/event/honoring-your-daily-cycle-3-pillars-health

 

Eating Healthy on a Budget

Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 3:15pm to 4:15pm

http://www.calstatela.edu/event/eating-healthy-budget

 

Exercising as a College Student

Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 3:15pm to 4:15pm

http://www.calstatela.edu/event/exercising-college-student

 

Healthy Lifestyle Goal Setting

Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 3:15pm to 4:15pm

http://www.calstatela.edu/event/healthy-lifestyle-goal-setting