Primary tabs

05/02/2017 - 6:15pm

6:15 PM ● San Gabriel Room 3rd floor • University-Student Union

This panel, the fruition of the inaugural ACP Working Group Fellowship, explores implications of critical inquiry at the interface between the humanities and the sciences. Explore the value of humanities-based critical inquiry in investigating four key themes that undergird epistemological authority: fact, number, objectivity, and the boundary between nature and the human.

Presented by the American Communities Program, and co-sponsored by Cross Cultural Centers, College of Arts and Letters, English, History, The Honors College, Political Science, Dr. Joseph A. Bailey, II, M.D., University-Student Union, and student fees.


For more information, or to request accommodations for a disability, please call Dr. Maria Karafilis, American Communities Program, at (323) 343-4140, or find us online at  

Nominal parking fee for off-campus guests.

05/04/2017 - 7:30pm to 05/07/2017 - 2:30pm

May 4-6 @ 7:30pm

May 7 @ 2:30pm

Location:  State Playhouse

05/05/2017 - 7:30pm

Friday, May 5th
7:30pm performance
Venue: State Playhouse 

05/09/2017 - 7:30pm

Tuesday, May 9th 
7:30pm performance
Venue: State Playhouse 


05/10/2017 - 7:30pm

Wednesday, May 10th
7:30pm performance
Venue: State Playhouse 

05/11/2017 - 7:30pm

Location: State Playhouse

05/12/2017 - 7:30pm

Friday, May 12th
7:30pm performance
Venue: State Playhouse 

05/13/2017 - 7:30pm

Friday, May 13th
7:30pm performance
Venue: State Playhouse 

05/15/2017 - 12:00pm to 05/25/2017 - 5:00pm

Opening reception: Thursday, May 18

Fine Arts Gallery is open Mon-Fri 12-5 pm

This event is free and open to the public

05/15/2017 - 7:30pm

Monday, May 15th 
7:30pm performance
​Venue: State Playhouse